We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got it all!”

M'coul's Public House
Ranked #27 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Come enjoy some traditional Irish dishes or some other pub favorites. We have food and drinks to please everyone from a Proper Pint of Guinness to wonderful local and craft beers.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
407 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Got it all!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Came for the humus and ended up with the pot of gold (beef tips in humus). The service was awesome (Aaron). The choices of very unusual and interesting dishes was astounding. They have box ties (filled pancakes) and many other great dishes. The wine and beer list is huge. What a great experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    65
    19
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All around great place”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We love M'Couls for their unique and varied menu as well as their outdoor seating and social ambiance. We have yet to eat a meal there that we didn't enjoy. If you're there for nice weather, try sitting outside either on the patio or on the balcony. The service is usually good but not outstanding, and the food is always great. Good selection of beer as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ckcederh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great fish & chips”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here. Hubby had Shepards Pie and I had fish @ chips. The fish was some of the best I can remember - very nicely seasoned! Love the atmosphere, too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dancingsams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem!”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Really enjoyed our dinner and drinks here the other night. Walking aroung downtown Greensboro on a summer Sunday evening looking for somewhere to eat we found this place!Many places were closed and the options were few. Our service was excellent, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was great. We sat downstairs in the bar and enjoyed a wonderful date night. I am sure it is a very busy spot when the college students are in town, but for us it was perfect!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debby003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“BRUNCH!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We love going out for breakfast. We had eaten dinner here before but did know they had brunch. We sat on the patio and had a great breakfast. Not the best in town but no complaints here. The staff was friendly and the food came out out on time and delicious.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blaine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M'coul's Public House also viewed

 

Been to M'coul's Public House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing