We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alex was so helpful in making our stay memoriable!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #36 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
gso
1 review
“Alex was so helpful in making our stay memoriable!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2011

Alex, the front desk manager, did everything possible to make our stay memoriable!! He was cheerful, upbeat, thoughtful and full of great ideas!! Also, his assistant (sorry, I can't remember your name) was full of energy and so helpful, too. We will alrways remember our stay with you. Thanks for everything... "the limo gang from Saturday night"

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallybogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    58
    18
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
21
12
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Our room was extra large with seating area, kitchen section, and separate bedroom. We only stayed 1 night before our 6am departure. Next morning when we left, check out was the smoothest procedure and shuttle to airport was more on time than the airlines. I will definately make this hotel my preferred stay for 6am flights.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banner12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

Myself and several colleagues stayed at the Res Inn during the recent furniture market. Everyone had nothing but good things to say about it. Personally, I stayed in a two-bedroom suite with another colleague. Each of us had our own bedroom with full bath, king bed (very comfortable), closet, desk, and flat panel television. The rooms were joined by a common area with both a living room and complete kitchen. Everything was immaculate. Had I stayed for more than one night, I would have checked out the facilities. Other than my room, I only saw the lobby area. The FREE breakfast was extensive with both hot and cold options. The location of the hotel is perfect in that it is set with other hotels off of I-40, close to the airport. Although you're close to the airport, the noise is minimal. I barely noticed it. Short drive from huge shopping and dining area off of I-40.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentuckytraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2010

The Residence Inn Greensboro Airport is my favorite in this area. I always try to book here first. It's my home away from home!! The staff is great. Rooms are excellent. Location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLmillionmiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2010

Very slick hotel - efficient check in, good breakfast included in price. Accomodation outstanding for the price. Decor and fittings in the suite are contemporary and excellent quality. Crisp linen, well equipped kitchen area, flat screen TVs. Very pleasant indoor swimming pool - all very clean and well maintained. A very good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmalittleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Everything was wonderful, esp. the staff. Even the breakfast was far superior to other Residence Inn's we've stayed in. It's updated, clean, and very comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stxgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
341 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

This Residence Inn has to be one of the best we've ever stayed in - the bed was extremely comfortable whilst the furnishings were definitely not run-of-the-mill hotel. The staff were very helpful when asked for information and listened to requests and did their best to accomodate.
Some things to note - the hotel is directly under the flight path of a relatively busy airport that has some night flights and most rooms have connecting doors (although we did not hear a sound from the room connected to us).
Would definitely return or make a detour to use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
Courtyard Greensboro Airport
#33 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Residence Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7616 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn - Greensboro Airport is an Upscale, All-Suite Propety conveniently located off Interstate 40. All of our Rooms have fully-equipped kitchenettes, and we provide a choice of Room Types to suit your particular needs. The Property also showcases an Indoor Heated Pool, Jacuzzi, and Fitness Room. A Gourmet, Daily Breakfast Buffet is Complimentary with your stay. We also provide a Complimentary light evening meal, with your choice of beer and/or wine (limit of two per adult registered in the room) from Monday - Wednesday. The Residence Inn also provides a Complimentary Airport Shuttle daily, and based on availability, will provide our guests complimentary transportation within a five-mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing