We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Proximity Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
O.Henry Hotel(Greensboro)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Battleground Inn(Greensboro)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oaks Motel(Greensboro)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
410
88
17
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
88
17
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprint worksprintworks bistrohonor barfiltered waterfloor to ceiling windowshonor systemsolar panelsleed platinumcorner king roomaveda productsspa roomunique hotelwedding nightsister propertymodern designtop floorroom service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Some girlfriends and I decided to have a sleepover away from husbands and kids, and what better place than the Proximity Hotel, right here in the 'Boro?!
The rooms are huge and very simple while still being decadent: No tacky paintings, hidden micro and fridge, bathroom with a huge window, and lounge area on each floor. Seeing all of the characteristics that make it 'Green' was really interesting to me. I can't wait to stay there again!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank SSullivan218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel was very nice, rooms were unique and relaxing. The restaurant on the property was also pretty good, unsurprising that it was packed. Service was also excellent. The only opportunity area I could think of was the price. In terms of value, its probably average at best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stay at the Proximity every time I go to the Triad area. I have for years. The people are very nice, and the facilities are very modern and clean. The only drawback I noticed on my last trip was that the furniture is beginning to show a few signs of age. Otherwise, I would rate this excellent. They do a great job overall, and I would recommend this hotel. The food is also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcsuva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Recently attended a business meeting with 100 associates. The staff at all of our meetings and gatherings inside the hotel were top notch. Very attentive and polite. I would have a higher rating if it weren't for the lack of bedside outlets, which they are addressing, 2 of the 3 treadmills weren't operating, the TV remote batteries were going and a couple of other minor issues. In fairness, other than the treadmills, they were minor inconveniences and did not overshadow the outstanding customer service. The food served during these meetings was delicious and of high quality- not your normal banquet fare. Would highly recommend for personal or business function.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank CindyRella_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in a business park area. I love the hotel's sleek but eco-friendly approach. It looks very stylish inside. There were computer, printer, water dispenser, pitchers, sodas (for purchase) on my floor. The room was spacious with lots of NC magazines to read. It was clean. I liked the opening tv channel with an explanation of the hotel's eco approach. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. This hotel is great representation of the Greensboro area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interviewtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews