We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Shopped on line, looked at all the information, especially the reviews. The price was very reasonable, and the location was near our destination the next morning. 100% satisfied with the room overall, especially the bed which was extremely comfortable. The staff was excellent also. Very friendly and professional. Will definitely stay there again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hi Joseph,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodation needs. It was a pleasure serving you and we appreciate your recognition of our staff and the comfort and condition of your room. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very nice and spacious room which was decorated quite nicely. only complaint was water pressure in shower and someone had obviously already used the shampoo/conditioner they put in my bathroom because it was almost half gone. They had a continental breakfast, so I was able to get a bagel before my meeting. Price was way cheaper than the hotel where my conference was hosted, and it was very close in location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Greetings Allison,

Thanks for your review of our hotel. Please accept my apologies as I disappointed to learn about your bathroom amenity items .I appreciate your bringing it to our attention so we may have an opportunity to improve in the future. We appreciate your patronage and hope to have another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Got this hotle thru Hotwire so I was unsure of what it would be like. Our group was very pleasantly surprised with the entire experience. The hotel had all the amenities we needed, price was good, and above all the rooms were updated and CLEAN. Will choose Best Western Plus for our future travel plans.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hey Jayme,

I'm happy to learn your group was pleasantly surprised with our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting your group and we hope to see you guys again the future! Thanks for letting others know about your experience.

Best Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great room with a very accommodating staff and wonderful breakfast selections. The only thing that Best Western could do in general to please me would be to allow internet access for the length of your stay without having to login every single time with every smart device. That gets very tiresome.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Hello Jonathan K,

We appreciate our kind words about our staff and accommodations and will definitely look into the Internet sign in length. Thanks for your review!

Kind Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The hotel was very well appointed and they are in the process of improving it further. We heard no construction noise despite the upgrades. Breakfast was good and the coffee was hot. This was a great place for our group to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hey Kevin R,

Thanks for noticing our improvements! We have a lot more upgrades to complete and hope we have another opportunity to show you the additional work that we've done. We welcome you and your group back anytime.

Best Regards,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This is a great clean place with wonderful staff and breakfast. And they allow pets without making the pet owners feel terrible about it and putting all kinds of constrictions. The place is clean and classy with nice breakfast and snacks throughout the day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bozena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Greetings Bozena Z,

We are truly grateful for your review of our establishment. It is an honor to be pet friendly and be able to accommodate both pets and owners such as yourself. Please come back and see us again soon,

Thank you,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The room was a "suite" style, with a king-sized bed and a sleeper sofa, plus a refrigerator. The accommodations were great. The breakfast in the morning was fully stocked. The only problem we had was our shower. The water pressure was unacceptably low, making it really hard to get rinsed off.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ldrew007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWindsor, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hello Ldrew007,

Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. Thank you for alerting us of your water pressure issue as you have given us an opportunity to rectify it for future guests. We appreciate your patronage and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Genia Vanterpool
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#12 of 77 in Greensboro
350 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#36 of 77 in Greensboro
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Address: 2006 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Best Western Plus Windsor Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £63 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Greensboro
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing