We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience you could have”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Ranked #21 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola Fl, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst experience you could have”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I called the best western Gold Elite member reservation line to get two hotel rooms for myself my daughter and two grand children with a dog...I planned on traveling from Pensacola Fl to Portland Maine and would be towing a small car I purchased for my daughter...I explained this to the person on line and asked him to find two rooms somewhere between Charlotte N.C. and Norfolk Va. I told him I would be traveling on the 3rd of April..The person found two rooms in Greensbro N.C...This was on the 26th of April at 6:54 PM... The next day I went to check my reservation conformation and found-out the person made the reservation for the 26th , no one on the planet could get to Greensboro N.C. driving a truck towing another car .....Of course when I tried to get it corrected there was no help and they charged my credit card and refused to refund the charges....Moral of this story.....Don't book with BEST WESTERN....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    116
    35
    14
    18
See reviews for
121
61
28
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed at in the little times that I've traveled. I got a room with the jetted tub and it was so relaxing after a day of travel. Overall Great Service, Friendly Staff, and Clean Rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamloveliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Check in on Friday afternoon and everything seems good. After returning for the evening we finally get our son to sleep and have time to relax. Would have loved for the jetted tub to have worked but of course it doesn't. We then proceed to simply put things away for the night and the dresser drawers are inoperable, seems they will not stay on track and drop as soon as you start to open them. So, I proceed to the front desk and explain that the room has multiple issues, however as my child is asleep moving rooms isn't a viable option. As if right on cue I am informed that there are no management staff on site for the weekend so there were no options other than changing rooms. When I inquire about reducing the rate of the room to match those without jetted tub as ours did not work...not gonna happen and we are billed in full. So as I lay in bed contemplating this expirence, I see a light! Seems the window curtain is off track and the parking lot lights work very well. Definately my last stay at a Best Western. You have turned me off to the brand.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beauregard111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A wonderful hotel. We have stayed at the Best Western Windsor Suites for the past three years. The staff takes very good care of us! We will stay there again. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is perfect and the hotel is wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank sandra46641
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Coast, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel was very lovely with a very friendly staff. The room was spacious and very comfortable. My sister and I had a one night stay while on a road trip to South Carolina from the DC area and this hotel is very convenient to the highway. We couldn't have been more pleased and felt it was a good value. I enjoyed the gym and the continental breakfast was very nice with many choices. This hotel is a great choice if you're staying in the area!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Windsor Suites while visiting a family member in Greensboro. I was impressed by the gorgeous lobby and nicely updated bathrooms as well as the spacious and clean rooms. There is a mall right across the street and many restaurants nearby to choose from. The hotel staff is awesome. I highly recommend a stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
565 reviews
234 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 542 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I originally had a reservation at the Sheraton and should have kept it, but I found a rate $100 in aggregate less for the 3 nights at the Drury. I then found a rate $250 lower than the Sheraton and $150 lower in total than the Drury at the Best Western. Sheraton didn't include breakfast, Drury had a few hot items, and Best Western sounded like all carbs so I decided to save the money and eat out for breakfast! When I was dropped off by a fellow alum I had met at the basketball game, my purpose of being in Greensboro, I noticed a "No Power" sign in the window, but it was too late as my ride had driven off not knowing my dilemma! I arrived at the Best Western about 5 pm on Friday. They had no power and no generator. I was told by the one poor soul hiding behind the counter that they were not checking any guests in, even those who had reservations??? He suggested the Drury next door. They had a generator for the common areas and excellent customer service-there will be a separate review for them. In all my years of travels, I have never been treated as poorly and as inhospitably as I was at the Best Western. I felt sorry for the guy behind the desk as no management and/or owner were present. They need to invest in a generator for the common areas plus have more staff available during crises. I realize that this was an extraordinary event with the ice storm and power outage, but other hotels in the area at least handled it more professionally and with Southern hospitality. Not only does this reflect on this particular location but also on the chain as well. Best Western needs to have higher minimum standards as I learned from staying at a location in Tallahassee last month! Except for the Best Western Canada in Rome, Italy, I think I will look elsewhere when booking a hotel reservation. Bad Customer Service, No Hospitality, Poor Treatment of Platinum Best Western member, No Assistance in Relocating....NOTHING! Avoid this place unless you don't mind being put out on the icy cold streets of Greensboro!!! Just to add that I did receive a voice message and an email from someone during the following week saying that this was a unique situation and that I wouldn't be charged even though I canceled after 4 pm (gee, wasn't that nice of them-if they had tried to charge me, I would have disputed the charge to the fullest), but bottom line, I was left stranded because of their actions and they assumed no responsibility for their clients!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerlinG-ParisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Property: Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Address: 2006 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Best Western Plus Windsor Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Greensboro
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing