We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trip made to adopt a puppy from rescue in NC.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Ranked #21 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Would recommend this Best Western Plus to everyone. Wonderful experience from time entered hotel till left. Very clean, rooms very nice, bed slept great, good breakfast, overall excellent rating. Room rate very good and was a quiet place to stay. Employees are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel the past few weeks a couple of nights each week. Was very satisfied with the hotel and staff, great location, easy to find and travel from to different resturants, shopping area, and individual stores. I was very pleased with the room,extremely clean and up to date as far as furnishings. Wonderful bed-extremely comfortable. I would difintaly stay in this particular hotel again, and would certainly reccommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mawmawCharlotte_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

love the stay and everything was so beautiful. I felt so welcome there and the service of the employees was great. Will be using them again!!! Thanks for the great service and welcome!! The location of the hotel was great too. You had great distant from the mall and restaurants. I would give this hotel five stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Wanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was very happy with the accommodations and lay out. I would definitely stay here again. Very comfortable bed and clean. Breakfast was fresh, diverse and the area kept clean. I was quiet impressed with the accommodations here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 137staceye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I was traveling to a conference for work-this hotel provided a clean, safe and friendly environment. My room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was very nice and the staff was friendly. I was very pleased with my stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very clean and modern hotel. Staff went out of their way to make guests happy. Breakfast includes make your own waffle, cereal and fruit and juices and coffee. Small fitness center was nice. had outdoor pool but was not filled with water. computer room. Free wi-fi in guest rooms. Daily newspaper. convenient location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jodiep890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff was professional and courteous. Great customer Service goes a long way. We attended a college graduation at the Greensboro Coliseum. The hotel was only about 2 1/2 miles away. Excellent location; excellent customer service; very clean and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maureen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#11 of 77 in Greensboro
346 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#19 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#37 of 77 in Greensboro
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area

Address: 2006 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407 (Formerly Best Western Plus Windsor Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £62 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Greensboro
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing