We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place for the Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great Place for the Price!”
Reviewed 14 October 2006

I discovered the Best Western Windsor Suites last November while attending a conference at the Koury Center. Since that time I have stayed here several times when in Greensboro on business or visiting relatives. I have consistently found the rooms to be very clean and the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet - a 2nd or 3rd floor room is best. The breakfast is fair - it has been pared down in the last few months. However, each room has a small refrigerator and microwave. If I want to add something to the breakfast that is not offered, I bring it along. There are also many places nearby that serve breakfast.

I have stayed at other hotels in the area and have found that, for the money, Best Western Windsor Suites is the best value!

  • Liked — Location/Room size
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Call for reservations instead of booking on-line. A call seems to get a better rate.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolinaGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    113
    35
    14
    18
See reviews for
119
59
26
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
530 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2006

Stayed at the Best Western Windsor Suites for 1 night in late September. Had planned to stay at the Hampton Inn next door, but did not want to stay in a room with a door opening to the outside parking lot, so I stopped into the Best Western instead. The "suites" at the Best Western were 1 room, with a sitting area, microwave and small refrigerator. The room was nicely decorated, very clean and quite comfortable at a good price for the amenities. Express check out apparently was not available, but the desk personnel were nice and helpful, and there was no wait. The public areas are undergoing some remodeling, but it did not interfere with my enjoyment of the motel.

  • Stayed September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JJTOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2006

This hotel was fine but below average. I won't return because the cleaning staff threw out an expensive personal item. The hotel management was apologetic but would not do anything to even partially rectify the situation.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank madtownbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2005

We checked into this hotel on a Friday night at 11:30. Staff was very friendly and had our room key ready in a manner of minutes. One staff member was passing by on his way out the door and said he hoped we had a great night and enjoy our stay. Thought this was impressive that he greeted us like this on his way out the door. The hotel and room were very clean. Our room looked just like the photos in the internet. Again, room was clean, well layed out and bed was very comfortable. Easy access on and off I-40 and it is across the street from a large mall. We will defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 December 2003

About what you would expect. Clean rooms, friendly staff.

We did have a smoking odor coming from the bathroom vent in a non-smoking room. Nothing was done (or even offered) until morning. We suggested and they did seal and cover the vent. Nothing was offered as recompense for the hassle and smell.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
6.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#29 of 76 in Greensboro
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
330 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Address: 2006 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#10 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Greensboro
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing