We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay, Very Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good Stay, Very Friendly”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel recently for 3 nights. Very nice hotel for the price. We needed a shuttle at 11:30pm from our flight and this hotel offered a courtesy shuttle from the Greensboro airport. This hotel offers a complimentary breakfast which was good. Bagels, muffins, waffles, yogurt....did the job of filling our bellies. Rooms were clean and up to date. Our only complaint is the toilet/shower area needs to be updated. The wallpaper was pealing and the area just looked very out-dated. The hotel staff was very nice from the beginning to end of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebk1174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 336-454-0333.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. Please come back soon and see the new carpet we are putting in out hallways.


Sincerely,

Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    74
    39
    18
    25
See reviews for
88
37
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southern Pines, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Instead of being named Best Western Plus, a more apt name is Worst Eastern Minus. I booked the hotel in January through a major hotel booking service which confirmed a price of around $100 per night, including tax. Two months later, the booking service told me that the hotel was overbooked and had cancelled my reservation, despite the fact that I had called the hotel directly in January and was told that my reservation was in their system and they still had other rooms. I next contacted the hotel's manager who only was able to offer me a "King Deluxe Room with Jacuzzi" for $179 plus tax per night, which I reluctantly accepted. When I subsequently arrived at the hotel, the room given to me was a simple king-bedded room with no Jacuzzi. I again complained to the manager and he only offered to knock ten dollars off the room rate, so, counting taxes, my stay cost nearly double what had been confirmed three months before. I will NOT be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MacHaggis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 10% discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 336-454-0333.


Sincerely,

Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It is a little out of the way to get to but after you get there once you are fine. The rooms are clean and well maintained. Breakfast was good with the standard items available. It was kept clean and stocked.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for coming to see us and I'm glad you enjoyed your trip. Please come back to see us on your next visit through Greensboro.
We should have our new hallway carpet finished by then and we would love for you to come check it out.

Thank you,
Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Not impressed. Window curtain very wrinkled, satin curtain smelled of cigarette, desk chairs are sofa chairs, walls are dirty and need to be re-painted, water coming out of bathtub tap is partially clogged or just not enough pressure. The hotel staff and the hotel itself is very appealing. G.M.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Guy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I had a comfortable, pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and very professional. The weather made the drive up to the motel that much more satisfactory, because of the nice looking clean parking areas and manicured ground. The motel had a plumbing mishap that did not take away from my experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Got to our first room. The bathroom door wouldn't latch. There was some sort of sticky red substance on the toilet. I attempted to clean it up with toilet paper. When I flushed the toilet, it clogged. I call the front desk and she said she would bring up a plunger for me to use. I told her about the other issues and said we wanted to move to a different room.

Spoke to the manager when we got downstairs to the lobby. After a brief wait we got new keys and went to the 2nd room. It had not yet been cleaned. There was no phone in the room to call the front desk, so the maid, who was working across the hall, called for us.

After another brief wait we got into our 3rd room, which was fine.

Room Tip: Check out everything in the room before you unpack your suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank k925nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Trip to Greensboro to look at a future project at the local oil terminals, checked in at this location around 7 pm ...room was ready and waiting as I had did the reservation on line ...Front desk operator was friendly and helpful ....the room was on the forth floor and was very nicely and modernly accessorized. Bed was very comfortable and had good nights sleep....only complaint if I had one would be the hot water was really just warm...never did get really hot....but other wise good stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
Address: 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing