We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not rely on the internet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel
Ranked #46 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Internet was not working for the entire 4 days of my stay, very inconvenient, as a business trip it was not acceptable, I had to leave the Hotel on many occasions simply to access the internet.. Many other guests at this hotel reported the same problem.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank JWL747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

First let me apologize. I understand the internet not working is an issue. We are constantly working to fix these issues and upgrade our internet service for our guests.

I would like to ask you to come back and give us another try with some of the changes we are making. Please call me with any questions you have.

Thank you,
Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager
336-454-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff was awesome and the location was central to all my needs. The room was clean and and comfortable but you might want to bring your own pillow if you prefer a larger one because these were almost throw pillow size. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. I am glad that the hotel suited all your needs. We look forward to you returning on your next trip.

Please call me with any questions or requests you may have.

Thank you,
Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager
336-454-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was clean from the exterior and interior. The lobby appeared nice and the decor had some updates. I found it to be a bit dark even with plenty of windows and we arrived in the early afternoon when it was sunny. The front desk staff was very attentative and nice arriving and leaving. We did not encounter any problems with our room or the overall stay; however their advertised "hot" breakfast is not what you'd expect. What's hot is only waffles that you prepare and some microwaveable items but that's it. If you're satisfied with a "deluxe" continental breakfast then the hotel will do fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We searched for a hotel in our price range and on our travel route. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel and helpfulness of the staff. Check in went smooth, the staff made several accommodations for our family, and the lobby and breakfast area were very current and user friendly. The room was clean and up to date.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for your stay with us. I'm glad it was comfortable and what you were searching for. I would love if you were to come back and see us the next time you are traveling through.

Please feel free to call or email me with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,
Casey Hunnicutt
chunnicutt@cnhotels.net
336-454-0333

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The Best Western PLUS Greensboro Airport Hotel in Greensboro is a great place to stay. My son and I stayed here when he was playing baseball up there and it was a really great place to came back to after a long day at the field. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Allen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your stay with us. I am glad we were able to help you relax after a day of baseball. Please do come back and stay with us and see all the upgrades we are making.

Please call me if you have any questions.

Thank you,
Casey Hunnicutt
General manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stay at this hotel every May for a conference we do for work, and I've never been dissatisfied with the service, quality, and price for this hotel. It's a newly renovated hotel, so everthing is new and in excellent condition, the people there are extremely helpful, there is a good cross-section of patrons staying there with you, and the neighborhood is very good. It's easy to find conveniently located near I-40, and well-maintained. As a young traveling professional, I highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, General Manager at Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for continuing to stay with us. We look forward to your return trips.

Come back and see the upgrades we are making.

Thank you,
Casey Hunnicutt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Perfect situation for joining the highway and for reaching all destinations needed. Hotel is comfortable and pieceful. the room I've got was wide with a very good bed. A real desk would be great for working as the connection with the wifi is working perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 1denisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 77 in Greensboro
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#31 of 77 in Greensboro
178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel

Address: 7800 National Service Road, Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#28 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £70 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Greensboro Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Greensboro
Greensboro Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing