We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Melting Pot - CLOSED

The Melting Pot
Price range: US$25 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Cone Blvd to the South, Westridge Rd to the North
Description: Indulge in an extraordinary dining experience that you won't find at any other restaurant. Here, you'll discover all the ingredients to a perfect evening, including a relaxed atmosphere, private tables, attentive service and fabulous four-course fondue dinners.
Madison, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My husband and i just went here for the first time and we absolutely loved it! We did make a reservation and when we arrived were seated promptly. The service was amazing, friendly, and knowledgeable. There are plenty of choices on the menu, i think the 4-course option is the way to go personally. everything was very tasty,we chose our cheese,salad, an entree each,a cooking style,and chocolate. The meats,veggies, and fruits all looked very fresh. We both had fun dipping into the fondue pot and cooking out entrees. everyone should try this once it is a great time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emilydpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    10
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend surprised me with dinner at The Melting Pot for my birthday. I had never eaten there before. It is not just dinner, it is an experience. We had 4 courses and it was amazing. Hope we are able to return soon!

Helpful?
Thank Michele J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Expensive, but a unique dinning experience.”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We took our granddaughter to the Melting Pot, as she loves cheese. It was a good experience. The fondue was very good and the various meats were tasty cooked that way. The chocolate fondue was the star with numerous items you could dip. The cost for a 4 course dinner including salad, cheese fondue, meat fondue and chocolate fondue averaged about $40 per person including tip.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcdjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Got engaged here ”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is one of my absolute favorite restaurants. The cheese fondue never disappoints and I love the experience of cooking the meats while chatting. Needless to say the dessert is absolutely ridiculously awesome. If the pots weren't heated, my husband and I would lap up every morsel of chocolate. love!

Helpful?
Thank Hovym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great anniversary dinner!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I ate here for our 2nd anniversary. We mentioned this when making reservations. Come to find out, the staff at the restaurant was well aware of it. Even people who weren't the hostess or our server told us "Happy Anniversary!" Yes the food is a bit pricey, but you're also paying for the experience. This was the perfect place to have our anniversary dinner because the atmosphere is so intimate. We has the Classic Alpine cheese, Mojo cooking broth with the classic main course, and the dark chocolate/dulce de leche with sea salt (which was quite possibly one of the tastiest things I've ever eaten). I had absolutely no complaints about anything.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Melting Pot also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing