We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were told that only a smoking room was available so that...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Mocksville
1 review
“We were told that only a smoking room was available so that...”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We were told that only a smoking room was available so that is what we took.
The room and hallway outside the room were really stinky b/c of the smoke.
The clothes that we never even took out of our suitcase stunk when we got home so I had to wash them anyway.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank K. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear KA,
Thank you for your recent stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I would like to apologize for the smoking room you received after booking on-line with Priceline.They should have explained to you that with the on-line bookings Priceline have "run of the house" which means they get what ever the hotel has not sold yet and in your case I have to believe we only had smoking rooms available. To avoid further situations like this from occurring in the future you can book directly with the hotels website. Thanks again for your business and hope you will choose us the next time your travels bring you to Greensboro.
Regards
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    174
    158
    82
    61
See reviews for
255
71
67
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor NC
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were pleased with our stay. Everything was great. The room was ready when we arrived and it was clean. The internet was free and easy to connect on my laptop. The check in was quick. The continential breakfast was good. The check out was quick. Chyemen will welcome you with a smile.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalton N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Dalton N,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I will pass along the well done to Chyemen and was glad to see your stay was great. It is nice to see that the new WLAN wireless and our breakfast were what you expected and check-in and check-out went quick. Thanks again for your business and hope to see you the next time you are in Greensboro.
Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great stay from start to finish! Starting with check-in with Rosa. Not only was she very good at her job, she was extremely pleasant! All of the staff was extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with. The room was clean with everything anyone would need: fridge, microwave, iron, hair dryer, internet, iron, coffee maker. Standard sized room but the beds and chair were comfortable. And the best part was the make your own waffle maker at breakfast! This hotel is not new but the most comfortable one I have stayed in for years. The location was convenient for my purposes and close to lots of restaurants. I will always choose to stay here in the future!

Room Tip: Hotel has a really long hall so ask for a room near an exit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McF36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear McF36,
Thank you for the recent review and stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I will pass along the nice comments you mentioned concerning Rosa. We pride ourselves on our Baymont Hometown Hospitality and to provide a clean comfortable room and a fair competitive price. I appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Greensboro.
Thanks again
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 76 in Greensboro
178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#34 of 76 in Greensboro
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing