We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ACC Tournament Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had the misfortune to be in Greensboro, NC on business during the recent crippling ice storm that left almost 250,00 people without power. I was a guest at the Baymont Inn, and despite the dreary conditions (no power), the management and staff did a fantastic job of keeping everybody and everything under control. By the way, my room was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. The next time I am in Greensboro, I will most certainly return...thanks for the great job Baymont Inn.....

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Myron,
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I know it was difficult to be here without power and want to thank you for your understanding. Our culture at Baymonts is to treat all of our guests like we would our family and friends, this is known as Baymont Hometown Hospitality. I look forward to your return.
Regards
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Me and my family stayed at this hotel during the ice storm in Greensboro. Staff was very nice and kept us up on how long the power was going to take to come back on. I would do it all over again. Thanks John and Chy

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxbraids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Hello Boxbraids,
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I want to personally thank you for helping to make a difficult situation into one that we all can look back at and say we survived the ice storm of 2014! I know it took Duke Power along time to return electricity to the hotel and believe me the nice understanding guests like yourself really helped us all out. I look foward to the next time you visit our city and your future stays here at the Baymont.
Sincerely
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel when the power was out the hotel staff took really good care of me and my family. The hotel was clean and the GM and his staff was great. I will stay there again. I know a lot of people may have complain but what could the staff do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nook W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Nook,
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of you stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I know since you were here during the power outage how unsettling it was not only for your family and the other guests but also my employees who did come to work without power. As the whole area was without power and roads not drivable I left open our breakfast room with food out incase anyone was hungry. I know I did all I could to make a bad situation into a pleasant one for all my guests. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you back at the Baymont the next time you are in Greensboro .
Sincerely
John Starke
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have stayed at the Baymont in Greensboro NC before and found it to be acceptable. I was in NC because my son died suddenly on 2/24. The Baymont staff were very accomodating allowing us to use the breakfast room for a meal that was supplied by the local church. I thank you very much.

On one of the nites I was locked out one of my rooms. The clerk on call tried for over an hour, without success, to open the door. I had to tell him to give my family members who were sitting on the floor by the door) another room. He did accomodate, but their nightwear, toiletry,etc was unavailable. ,. I requested to meet with the manager in the morning. The manager never came, nor did he give me a credit, or a sorry. The clerk did tell him. HS

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Member,
Thank you for your recent stay and review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. I apologize that you became locked out of your room so late at night and I was please to see the night auditor was able to get you into a room close by until maintenance came in to fix the lock. I did meet you that next morning when you were out in the hallway. I asked you if everything was ok and if you needed anything else and you said you would be fine. I was also the man who came into the breakfast room before you started eating dinner and asked you then if I could help you with anything. I did get the remote control for the kids so they could change the channel. Thank you for your visit and hope to see you back at the Baymont the next time you are in town. I will be sure to introduce myself.
Thanks again,
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We had to check out because the hotel lost power and we couldn't stay with a 6 month old somewhere that did not have power. If it had just been two adults we would have dealt with it. When we left we were told we would not be charged for the nights we did not stay and I just checked my credit card and saw that I have been charged for one of the nights that we didn't stay there. I also haven't been able to get the hotel to refund this night that was after we checked out so I will have to dispute this through my credit card. I will never stay at another Baymont or even Wyndham property again. I know that the weather issue wasn't their fault but how their dealt with it was.

Also the pillows on the bed were the size of throw pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 182amberp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear AmberP,
Thank you for your review. If you would call the hotel directly we would have refunded you your stay for Friday night the day we lost power. I am not sure who you called and talked with or how this room was reserved or the name reserved under. If you reserved the room through the internet with a third party like Expedia then it is they you need to call as it is they who charged you. If you can call the hotel directly we will be more than happy to help resolve this issue.

Thanks
John Starke
336-294-6220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
195 reviews
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#52 of 77 in Greensboro
95 reviews
6.7 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: £35 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing