We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Ennice, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stay was very nice and appreciate the help everyone gave to us it was clean and had a good spell and the continental breakfast was very good and had a lot of suggest to pick from to eat the bathroom was very big and it was a handicapped bathroom

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hi Debbie R,
Thank you for your recent stay and the nice review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro / Coliseum. I appreciate the kind words for my staff and that you found the hotel to be clean and our Baymont Breakfast to be very good with lots of variety. I look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    167
    150
    69
    55
See reviews for
235
66
62
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I'm in the area. I would recommend others to join me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Shawan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Shawan H,
Thank you for your recent review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro / Coliseum. I am pleased to see my staff was very friendly and keeping up with our Baymont Hometown Hospitality where we treat all our guests as we would our family and friends. Thanks for your stay and hope to see you again, bring some of your friends so they can experience true hospitality.
Sincerely,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidsonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stay at the Baymont for the Furniture Market that is held in High Point twice a year.We have been staying there for years. The Baymont is an old Hotel but the staff is very accommodating and always very nice. John the manager always makes sure things meet our expectations. The rooms are very clean and we always have what we need. Loads of towels, beds are made nicely with sheets changed daily. They provide a wonderful breakfast every morning from coffee, juice,fruit, cereal, pastries as well as bagels,toast etc... Oh and then there are the belgian waffles... A must have! They also have an outdoor pool and a gym. Absolutely recommend The Baymont Greensboro.
We will definitely be back in October. Thanks John and Staff for all you do!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Howie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Howie,
Thank you for the kind review of my hotel the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro /Coliseum. It was a pleasure to host you and all our other regulars who choose to stay here over the High Point Furniture Market each year. With all the lodging properties in the area it is nice know we are doing thing right as you continue to stay with us. I look forward to October to see you again.
Thanks again,
John Starke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing