We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring and generous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Ranked #40 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We recently stayed but had to leave early on account of illness. Staff was extremely kind and generous, and showed their concern. Madebus feel like family. we have stayed here before and plan to the next time we are in Greensboro.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbrb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Hi mbrbob,
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review of my hotel. As the General Manager it is nice to see we made you feel at home as we treat all of our guests like we would our own family and friends - this is known as Baymont Hometown Hospitality. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 698 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed two nights while attending a concert. Convenient location and more affordable than other hotels in the area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi worked very well and the AC was great. Three or four restaurants are within walking distance and Four Seasons Mall is an easy drive. I was very pleased and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator so request ground floor if you have a problem with steps. Stairs are wide and easy to ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AvasGranny_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hello AvasGranny,
Thank you for the nice review concerning you stay with us for 2 nights. I am pleased to see you had a nice time at the concert and was able to enjoy the hotel and Greensboro. I look forward to your return.
John Starke
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The night clerk that checked us in was extremely rude. The room smelled like dirt and mildew. I didn't even want to put our 2 year old on the bed,had it not been so late we would have tried to find somewhere else to stay. One plus side was the breakfast.. Great variety,hot foods and plenty of tables,also surprising enough the breakfast area was well kept and clean. Would I stay at this particular hotel again... Definitely not

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Thomas,
Thank you for your recent visit to my hotel. I am surprized to see that you did not request to be moved to another room. I had a chance to look into you stay and noticed you did check in very late and were given a room that is not rented as much as our others and this could have been reason there was a smell to the room. I am glad to see you were able to enjoy our breakfast before you headed out. I do hope that the next time you are in Greensboro you will again stay with us.
Regards
John Starke
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We needed an overnight budget stay and we got satisfied with hotel
Courtesy staff clean room a little bit too dark for my taste
Continental breakfast featured waffle boil eggs cream chip ham many others things
Plenty towels
Nice cute pool open early 7 am
Long long hallway
I notice minor smell of smoking
Overall pleasant for an overnight

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Limarie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Hi Limarie,
Thank you for your recent stay. I know with all the lodging facilities around us you have quite a few to choose from, thank you for choosing us! We were required to up date our lighting to CFL's bulbs and I agree they seem a little dim until lights have been left on awhile then they grow brighter. Thank you for you review and hope to see you back the next time you are passing thru.
John Starke
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here for a weekend for an event at the convention center. The location was great! The room was ok, but we weren't in the room much. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Bathroom was small. The breakfasts were standard, but good, and saved us having to go out to find something. The halls smelled of cigarettes (and other smells) but the rooms did not, and were clean. For the price, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyPTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Lucy,
Thank you for your recent stay and review. As you note we are very convenient to the Khory Convention Center, the Greensboro Coliseum and Aquatic Center, all the Colleges and downtown Greensboro. I look forward to your return.
John Starke
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the staff were friendly. The free breakfast was OK (I have had better). Every once in a while I thought I could smell cigaret smoke. It may have been from outside the building since my room was on the first floor next to the parking lot. The location near the Koury Convention Center was the big selling point. It was a lot less expensive than the Sheraton and almost as convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hello Ken B,
Thank you for the stay here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Greensboro/Coliseum. We take pride in offering all our gusts a clean comfortable room at a affordable price. We are located across the street from the Koury Convention Center and as noted very convenient to it. We have 3 nice restaurants with-in walking distance and only 1.5 miles from the Greensboro Coliseum and Aquatic Center. I look forward to your return the next time you visit Greensboro.
Thanks again
John Starke

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
190 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
6.7 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum

Address: 2001 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4637 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £35 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are centrally located in Greensboro, close vacinity to the Koury Convention Center and Four Seasons Mall (500 yards). With-in walking distance to many nationally known restaurants and bars. You will find easy access to all local attractions including: Wet and Wild Emerald Point, Greensboro Coliseum Complex and Aquatic Center, University of North Carolina Greensboro, NC A&T, downtown Greensboro and the High Point Furniture Market. Our hotel is outfitted with plenty of free amenities including: Free Wi-Fi, Free Local Calls, Complimentary USAToday Newspaper, Fitness Room, Business Center, On-Site Laundry Facilities, Baymont Breakfast Corner and much more. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Hotel Greensboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Greensboro / Coliseum
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing