We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Jeonju, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The stay was really comfortable. We were four adults and two children. We rented a queen suite. When we arrived we found out our room had been double booked. To remedy the situation, we were given a king suite and an adjoining double queen room. On top of that, we our reservation was upgraded to include breakfast for our entire stay. The breakfast is cooked to order and quite delicious. The service is great. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    71
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
61
24
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Recently stayed two nights here while in town to meet with customers. Rooms were very clean and the wireless internet worked very well. Location is a bit tough to find at first, but once you figure out the road, its no problem.

Check in was smooth and quick. Breakfast wasn't bad, a tad overpriced, but the free coffee makes up for that. It is also nice to be able to get a beer in the lobby after a long day of meetings. Very convenient to local restaurants as well.

Only concern was that the bed was way too soft, seemed like it was made of foam. I personally prefer standard mattresses, but thats just me. We'll plan on returning here when we are in town for business next.

My room had a large balcony overlooking the highway, which was very nice. I wish it had a chair out there though as I would have sat out there for a long time to unwind.

Shower pressure very good!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manorville, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Hotel is lovely, and well maintained. Like that there was a choice of pillows. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable. I liked that there were two queen beds in the room, as we don't like sharing doubles at all. The rooms were a nice and roomy, with a good layout. Annoying next door neighbors woke us up too early the first day, but they were better the second day. The desk said I should let them know when it's happening next time. One other thing, if the hotel is booked for a graduation, or a big wedding...they should have more staff working the breakfast to keep the line moving. Overall nice hotel, and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

My first experience was a line of 3 people waiting to checkin at 8PM and one person on the desk. After 15 mins of waiting and getting to the desk the reception given was less than pleasant, and not very helpful at all. Rooms are the new renovated style and clean/comfortable. The location is near the highway and after some tricky negiotation was given a room on the minor road side. Property needs some serious work on customer service in the evening. The following morning checkout was very nice and helpful, a complete 180. Overall it was fine for a one night stay

Room Tip: Highfloor room that does not sit near the highway, you will hear the traffic all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MATT W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year. It is a convenient location for me, but I doubt that I will stay here again.

As a Marriott Gold level member, I expect a little upgrade in service. Both times I was not greeted as a Gold level member and have been given a room facing the highway which is quite noisy. I have had to go back to the desk and ask for a room overlooking the courtyard (they have balconies or patios as well which the street side does not). The rooms are fine except the conversations in adjoining rooms can be easily overheard. There was a small refrigerator (nice touch) in my room that I did not notice until I was packing to leave. The bathroom was pretty basic but functional. They only provided plastic cups in the rooms: a strange occurrence given that every other Courtyard I have stayed in (about 50) has had real glassware. The man in the bistro was kind enough to give me a cocktail glass and was very helpful in other ways. Breakfast came with my room rate and was filling and well cooked. Dinner menu options are limited to sandwiches, again a step down from the normal Courtyard. The pool is outdoors in the courtyard. It was not open yet, or at least I hope not because it was filthy. This is not a bad hotel; it just isn't quite up to par with other Courtyards. There is another Courtyard by the airport that I might try next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard. You might also ask for one with a large balcony (they var...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jegolf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have stayed at this property for years when I am traveling on business in the Greensboro area. This property has finally finished it extensive makeover and now has the new Courtyard decor.

This is an older Courtyard and has the initial design with the courtyard in the middle of the property, which I always liked. There is something pleasant about being able to sit on your balcony facing the courtyard or actually going down to the courtyard and pool area.

This property sits at the intersection of Wendover and I-40. So, you do get road noise. However, with everything closed, you don't really hear the traffic, especially in the rooms facing the courtyard. Plus, there are plenty of shopping and restaurant options in the area.

I had no issues with the staff. When I arrived, there was only 1 front desk person working and he was very involved with a customer that had multiple rooms with different start and end dates. He handled the situation well and was very apologetic for my wait and offered complimentary choice from the store, which I declined, but was a nice gesture.

This remains my "go to" property in Greensboro. The updated rooms are nice and the pricing for this property as a business traveler is very competitive.

Room recommendation - ask for a room facing the courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

I REALLY like this "Marriott" property because it is an ideal location for families and business travelers when they need to shop at major retailers and dine in at various restaurants nearby. The hotel's interior decor was upgraded to a modern/sleek look. The Staff are famous for their friendliness and knowledge expertise of the local area. The hotel food selection is very fresh tasting. The rooms are HUGE in my opinion and the view from their "Courtyard" patio/balcony is pleasant. I always have a comfortable/relaxing experience here that REJUVENATES me each and every hotel stay that I enjoy!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelonieTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Property: Courtyard Greensboro
Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing