We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smartly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #28 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Smartly renovated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Close to numerous restaurants and shopping. You could tell this hotel had recently been renovated and they did a great job at it. The lobby is small but some how they managed to include and restaurant/bar that would change appearance daily for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Very smart and impressive. Not to mention the food was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatfiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    71
    32
    9
    2
See reviews for
61
24
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
forest
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

The Greensboro Courtyard Marriott is a well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff. We stayed in a third floor room with a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs that overlooked the outdoor pool and courtyard. The pool closed at 11 p.m. and there was no issue with outside noise in our room. The rooms are fairly large and very clean. The beds are plush and soft; a little too soft for my personal perference. The room was quiet. Breakfast was included with our room and served in the lobby bistro with place your order counter-type service. Prices are expensive if not included with your room. The hotel is located close to many restaurants, from fastfood to sit-down style and shopping. The location is an easy on and off I-40.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank four-in-forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

Went to Greensboro to attend a play and just get away for the weekend. We had stayed at this property before but it had been a few years. Very nice surprise to see it has been completely renovated. All of the rooms are now updated and non-smoking. Our bedding was very comfortable. The property was quiet and felt very safe. The housekeeping staff was helpful. We sat by the pool and enjoyed that very much. There are a number of good restaurants in the area. All in all, a very good experience. We would for sure do it again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside overlooking the pool have balconies. Rooms facing the outside parking lots have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim4249541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

First of all, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The property is nicely updated, clean, and the rooms are spacious.
The hotel is walking distance to several restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, Golden Corral, IHOP, Steak and Shake, and more!
During our stay the entire closet system fell off the wall. Without hesitation, they had someone come and fix the closet (that staff member was extremely friendly and helpful),and we had no other problems.
We'll definitely stay here again when we visit Greensboro!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PickytravelerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

The Greensboro Courtyard by Marriott is right off of route 40 at Wendover
There are countless restaurants, shopping venues, and more in this location
It is very easy getting on and off of interstate 40 whether you are going downtown, to High Point, or to one of the colleges in the area.
Would recommend for a short stay in the area. I use it to move my daughter in and out of college. They offer local college rates as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triplovernj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeonju, Jeollabuk-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

The stay was really comfortable. We were four adults and two children. We rented a queen suite. When we arrived we found out our room had been double booked. To remedy the situation, we were given a king suite and an adjoining double queen room. On top of that, we our reservation was upgraded to include breakfast for our entire stay. The breakfast is cooked to order and quite delicious. The service is great. The staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Recently stayed two nights here while in town to meet with customers. Rooms were very clean and the wireless internet worked very well. Location is a bit tough to find at first, but once you figure out the road, its no problem.

Check in was smooth and quick. Breakfast wasn't bad, a tad overpriced, but the free coffee makes up for that. It is also nice to be able to get a beer in the lobby after a long day of meetings. Very convenient to local restaurants as well.

Only concern was that the bed was way too soft, seemed like it was made of foam. I personally prefer standard mattresses, but thats just me. We'll plan on returning here when we are in town for business next.

My room had a large balcony overlooking the highway, which was very nice. I wish it had a chair out there though as I would have sat out there for a long time to unwind.

Shower pressure very good!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#11 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Property: Courtyard Greensboro
Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing