We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
O.Henry Hotel(Greensboro)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
67
74
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
74
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeelobby bistrofront deskroom was cleanfamily travelnice outdoor poolwithin walking distancemade to order breakfastconvenient hotelvery comfortable staysome tlcparking lothigh point marketthird floora nice place to staybusiness travelerrestaurants and shopping
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay. Great clean place. The room was clean and attractive. No fridge but that's ok. Really enjoyed our stay. They have lots if amenities. They also have a Bristol Cafe with Starbucks on site. The staff was really friendly. After you place your order they delivery your food to your table. The staff looked and acted very professional. They had oval shape booths all with their own private television. I was really impress and would really like to stay here again. I obtained this room by bidding on it on Priceline. Got it for 1/4th the actual rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oceanfloor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

There was no refrigerator in my room to store any food (apparently you have to request this??! what.) and breakfast ends at 9:30 AM.... when I tried to order food on my way out, the response I got from the front desk agent who came over to the Bistro was "Well, it's business week and no one eats after 9:30 so.."

1. Ahem... It's "business week"? Funny, I'm here on business and just because I'm not in a suit does not mean I am not
2. No one? I am some"one" and I'd like something more substantial on my way out than a cup of Starbucks coffee, thanks!

Furthermore, the walls are so darn thin I could hear the phone conversations of the man next door to me... until 11-something PM...

I usually love Courtyards but this was not the best Courtyard experience.

It is newly renovated but seriously, get you [--] together please :)

- Hospitality Consultant for a living!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Close to numerous restaurants and shopping. You could tell this hotel had recently been renovated and they did a great job at it. The lobby is small but some how they managed to include and restaurant/bar that would change appearance daily for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Very smart and impressive. Not to mention the food was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hatfiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The Greensboro Courtyard Marriott is a well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff. We stayed in a third floor room with a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs that overlooked the outdoor pool and courtyard. The pool closed at 11 p.m. and there was no issue with outside noise in our room. The rooms are fairly large and very clean. The beds are plush and soft; a little too soft for my personal perference. The room was quiet. Breakfast was included with our room and served in the lobby bistro with place your order counter-type service. Prices are expensive if not included with your room. The hotel is located close to many restaurants, from fastfood to sit-down style and shopping. The location is an easy on and off I-40.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank four-in-forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Went to Greensboro to attend a play and just get away for the weekend. We had stayed at this property before but it had been a few years. Very nice surprise to see it has been completely renovated. All of the rooms are now updated and non-smoking. Our bedding was very comfortable. The property was quiet and felt very safe. The housekeeping staff was helpful. We sat by the pool and enjoyed that very much. There are a number of good restaurants in the area. All in all, a very good experience. We would for sure do it again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside overlooking the pool have balconies. Rooms facing the outside parking lots have outdoor "ledges" but no wide enough for a chair.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim4249541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews