We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #29 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quick Business Trip”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Was here for a couple nights last week, and found the staff to be very accommodating. They went out of their way to get me in a room early so I could change and run off to an early afternoon meeting. Room was clean and updated. Very good experience. Little hard to find, as my GPS took me right by the place and told to keep going. Be careful of this if using the address in a GPS.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    34
    9
    2
See reviews for
63
25
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Monterey, CA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend. The overall hotel was very nice. VERY friendly and accommodating staff - I give the staff 5/5. But I give the hotel a 3 because the impression changed once we got to our room. We were on the 5th floor, and although clean, we were immediately hit with a very pungent, strange smell. I still can't pin point it, but my best guess is someone had an animal in there that peed everywhere and then tried to cover it up. It was a very bad smell. I convinced myself breathing through my mouth was best, but then I just tasted it. We came in late from a 9 hour drive, so we didn't want to change rooms - we dealt with it. The bathroom had mildew stains over the door that were very noticeable. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and I would highly recommend staying here if you are in the Greensboro area. Shuttle driver to the airport was VERY nice!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine, Nebraska, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

A great room at a decent price. The hotel lobby/bistro/bar/breakfast area was modern and useful. The strip mall across the street is handy if you need to grab something quick. Nightlife or really quality dining would require a cab ride. Recommended for business or family travel. I went to the ACC tournament which was an 8-10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Overnight stay. Great clean place. The room was clean and attractive. No fridge but that's ok. Really enjoyed our stay. They have lots if amenities. They also have a Bristol Cafe with Starbucks on site. The staff was really friendly. After you place your order they delivery your food to your table. The staff looked and acted very professional. They had oval shape booths all with their own private television. I was really impress and would really like to stay here again. I obtained this room by bidding on it on Priceline. Got it for 1/4th the actual rate.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceanfloor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

There was no refrigerator in my room to store any food (apparently you have to request this??! what.) and breakfast ends at 9:30 AM.... when I tried to order food on my way out, the response I got from the front desk agent who came over to the Bistro was "Well, it's business week and no one eats after 9:30 so.."

1. Ahem... It's "business week"? Funny, I'm here on business and just because I'm not in a suit does not mean I am not
2. No one? I am some"one" and I'd like something more substantial on my way out than a cup of Starbucks coffee, thanks!

Furthermore, the walls are so darn thin I could hear the phone conversations of the man next door to me... until 11-something PM...

I usually love Courtyards but this was not the best Courtyard experience.

It is newly renovated but seriously, get you [--] together please :)

- Hospitality Consultant for a living!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Close to numerous restaurants and shopping. You could tell this hotel had recently been renovated and they did a great job at it. The lobby is small but some how they managed to include and restaurant/bar that would change appearance daily for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Very smart and impressive. Not to mention the food was great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hatfiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forest
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The Greensboro Courtyard Marriott is a well-maintained hotel with a friendly staff. We stayed in a third floor room with a balcony with a small table and 2 chairs that overlooked the outdoor pool and courtyard. The pool closed at 11 p.m. and there was no issue with outside noise in our room. The rooms are fairly large and very clean. The beds are plush and soft; a little too soft for my personal perference. The room was quiet. Breakfast was included with our room and served in the lobby bistro with place your order counter-type service. Prices are expensive if not included with your room. The hotel is located close to many restaurants, from fastfood to sit-down style and shopping. The location is an easy on and off I-40.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank four-in-forest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Property: Courtyard Greensboro
Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing