We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location but Poor Water Pressure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Greensboro
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here with the family while coming to visit the science center. The property itself is easy to get to and parking is not a problem. The front desk staff is nice but the only issue I had with them is that I asked for an extra towel and they said someone would bring one to me and nobody ever did. The employee at the bistro however made up for that and was really nice and attentive. As for the room, the water pressure in the shower was terrible. I ended up having to stay in there longer due to the lack of pressure. Not sure if this is isolated to the room we had or the entire place hence the 3 rating rather than less. There are plenty of restaurants near the property which makes the location really good. I probably would consider staying here next time while in the area but I would also consider other options.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatubus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Courtyard Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Greensboro Courtyard during your recent trip to the Natural Science Center, and thank you for providing feedback about your experience with us! I was pleased to read that you found our location convenient and our staff to be friendly. However, I was disappointed that our front desk team failed to follow up on your request for extra towels and that the water pressure in your bathroom was unsatisfactory. I apologize for these issues, and I have shared your feedback with our team so that we can continue to improve our service and product. Our engineering team is investigting your report of low water pressure. Thank you again for staying and responding, and I hope you will consider our hotel for your next trip to Greensboro!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was my first trip to the Triad in 20 years. We came down to see my Alma Mater HPU. The young lady behind the desk was graduating from there and she was super nice. The hotel was right there in Downtown Greensboro and only 15 minutes from the College. Super amenities, great places to eat around the hotel including one of my favorites Cracker Barrel. The only negative was on Saturday, no one came in to our room to make the bed, or pick up the pile of wet towels on the bathroom floor and give us new ones.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent location near GSO airport, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Loved the huge shower instead of bath tub. STARBUCKS coffee available to start off your morning. Can't go wrong with your stay, check out rates at several travel sites to get the best value.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms with sofa and desk in king sized bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koko1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This is my second time staying at this property. The first time was last September for two nights and this time was for one night. The location is very convenient to the company I visit and there are plenty or restaurants close by (mostly chain restaurants in this area). The room was clean, but could use an upgrade. The staff are very friendly when checking in. I did rememeber from last year that the outside facing rooms are very noisy, so I asked for a room facing the courtyard, but none were available. The property is in a small triangle of land with highway on one side and a busy road on the other. The bistro in the lobby has a nice selection of breakfast items as a reasonable cost. Overall, an ok stay, but I without being guaranteed a courtyard facing room I think I wil lbe looking for another option the next time I visit.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the courtyard for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPaulD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Courtyard Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear MPaulD,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Greensboro Courtyard by Marriott recently, and thank you for your review comments on Tripadvisor. We welcome feedback from our guests, as it helps us to improve our product and service. I do apologize that your room assignment was not completely satisfactory, and that we had no more interior rooms available at the time of your arrival. We recognize that the road noise is a disturbance for some of our guests, and the hotel actually will be replaceing the exterior room sliding glass doors and windows with upgraded sound proofing this year. Thank you for your kind words about the Bistro selection and the friendliness of our staff. I will be sure to share all of your comments with our team. I hope that we can serve you again on your next visit to our area - if you would like, feel free to contact me in advance and I will do my very best to assign an interior courtyard room for your stay.

Sincerely,

Mike

Michael J Reynolds
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Greensboro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I have stayed at this property several times and without fail they always do their very best. I had a special request and they were able to grant it. The operations manager and front desk staff were amazing. This property is located in a great location around everything you need from shopping, dining, and entertainment.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Repitwa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Courtyard Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Repitwa21,

Thanks so much for staying with us recently...I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Greensboro area, and that our staff was able to accommodate your needs so well! At Courtyard by Marriott, we strive to anticipate the needs of our guests and to deliver personalized service. It sounds like our Operations Manager Melba and our front desk staff all contributed to make this happen, and I have happily shared your kind comments with them. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

It had been a LONG day when I finally got to the hotel and was pleased to find good parking and more importantly the friendliest staff ever!!!
The friendly, positive attitude of the front desk folks seemed to recharge me.
The room was clean, quiet and cozy. No overuse of air freshener here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathrab28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R, General Manager at Courtyard Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Dear Cathrab28,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Courtyard by Marriott! I will certainly pass along your kudos to our friendly and energizing staff. I am pleased that you found our accommodations both clean and cozy. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Greensboro area!

Sincerely,

Mike
The friendly, positive attitude of the front desk folks seemed to recharge me.
The room was clean, quiet and cozy. No overuse of air freshener here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It had been over 20 years since I last stayed at this Courtyard. It has been made over and does not look as old as it is. The room was decent & comfortable. Had breakfast in the AM which was decent - nothing great. Probably better off going to iHop across the street unless it comes with the room (as ours did).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
6 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#19 of 77 in Greensboro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Greensboro

Address: 4400 W Wendover Ave, Greensboro, NC 27407-2600
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £70 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Greensboro features our new lobby with inviting spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Our hotel is close to Greensboro Coliseum Complex, Four Seasons Town Center, UNC Greensboro and Greensboro Piedmont Triad International Airport. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to Daimler Chrysler, Guilford Mills, Syngenta and Xpedx International Paper. We offer a well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, a 24-hour business center, and boarding pass printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Courtyard
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing