We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay at the suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at the suites”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Convenient location for the airport and where I needed to be in town. Bed and pillows were very comfy and I slept great!
Breakfast selection at the buffet was pretty good; I wanted to get an omelet made but the cook seemed to have disappeared into the kitchen for awhile so I gave up and just had the prepared eggs. I did not get a chance to try the evening snacks and cocktails, but it is nice that it is offered.
Plenty of seating area and the open floor plan of the hotel is a refreshing change.
The indoor fountains are very nice, but the chlorine smell is a bit annoying when you are in an enclosed space. Plenty of parking at this hotel and the staff were all very professional. A definite place to return to.

Room Tip: Tip: My fellow traveling companions complained of road noise in their rooms, so you might want a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Belinda,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment out of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    220
    123
    58
    40
See reviews for
236
102
28
350
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

It was college move-in weekend. We had a smooth check-in Friday evening. Breakfast was outstanding, regardless of one of the guests being loud and rude to cooks. I was impressed at how the cooks dealt with it. We had a nice corner room,and a great night's sleep to prepare for the impending chaos that was waiting for us at the university. My only disappointment was not being able to take advantage of the manager's reception, which I really needed after moving my college student on the campus. Also, most hotels have free Wi-Fi, so I was a bit dismayed the hotel charges for it. Check-out was "easy breezy."

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarobi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Jarobi,

Thank you for making us your choice on such an important trip, and for taking a moment out of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Especially commenting about the cooks. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Very nice accomodations and amenities. Very convenient to airport, and with that said, you do not have major noise issues being that close. A real cooked breakfast that is made quickly with options, and you can see and talk to the cook! In the evening a reception that can easily take off the stress from the day. Overall a good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Carl,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment out of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Great hotel close to airport. Meeting facilities were fine, food was good. Service was outstanding. Parking was easily accessible. Pool looked nice. Had a nice gift shop and complimentary evening cocktails and snacks. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Heather,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment out of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I appreciate all of the wonderful comments & look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I had a good stay at this hotel. Friendly staff and spacious, clean rooms. The hot breakfast was good and the dining areas were nice. Beautiful first floor area. Split between living room area and bedroom area was quite desirable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tisha M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Tisha,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment out of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I appreciate all of the nice compliments & look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Beds were closer to full size. Pillows were extremely flat. The rooms were clean and hotel was well maintained. The gym is small but nice and well maintained. Breakfast was great! Manager's reception not so much. They ran out of food each night and it wasn't much but you still get two drinks before dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for making us a stop on your travels, and for taking a moment out of your time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

I appreciate your compliments on breakfast, cleanliness & condition of the hotel. I also appreciate your feedback on the beds, reception, and pillows. I will review this with my team. Thank you.

I look forward to sharing your comments with our team, and to the next opportunity your travels lead you back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ledgewood, NJ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My family and I recently spent a night here on our way home. Over the years, we have stayed in several Embassy Suites and this property is quite typical. Our suites were nicely furnished and comfortable. As usual, the breakfasts were outstanding. We especially liked the 12:00 noon check-out time. My only criticism is that there appeared to be a shortage of luggage carts for such a large hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripmomLedgewood_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRubio80736, Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director at Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear TripmomLedgewood,

Thank you making us a stop on your family's travel, and for taking a moment to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I appreciate all your compliments and apologize for any frustration on not having the carts available, and will evaluate the inventory.

I look forward to the next opportunity your travels lead your family back to our hotel.

At your service,
Josh Rubio
Assistant General Manager and Food & Beverage Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
0.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
Address: 204 Centreport Drive, Greensboro, NC 27409-9783
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Greensboro
Greensboro Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing