We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and great accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff and great accomodations”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

They kept the kitchen open late to serve dinner to distressed travellers. Really went above and beyond. Great room. And best location closest to airport.
Im just typing now to fill the 200 minimum character requirement for tripadvisor : )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shando p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_H396769, Manager at Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Shando P,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport. We appreciate you expressing your wonderful experience here at our facility.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We will use this as an opportunity to express to our wonderful Host on why “we do what we do”. It is always our goal to give unmatched customer service. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, especially to wonderful people such as you.

We look forward to seeing you again in Greensboro. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback.


Brian A. Hall
Director of Hotel Operations
Greensboro/High Point Marriott
1 Marriott Dr., Greensboro NC 27409
Tel-(336) 665-6555
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    134
    63
    14
    7
See reviews for
82
50
40
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This recently made over this Marriott is excellent. One of the few you can actually walk to from the terminal and it has an outdoor pool. Bar and restaurant are tastefully done but the best thing is how the staff look after you. Like being at home with your mom.....nothing is too much trouble and they really try to engage which is great. .....keep it up Marriott

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R, General Manager at Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your kind response. I can not tell you how much we appreciate it when someone recognizes how much we care that they have a great stay with us.

Hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
93 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on the airport so it is super convenient with the shuttles running regularly. The restaurant is excellent at both breakfast and dinner. The rooms were comfortable as I'd expect of Marriott. I was very satisfied with my stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
306 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 432 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This was my second stay at the GSO Marriott, and it was every bit as pleasant as the first. I was allowed to check in early (thank you thank you thank you - 12 hours of flying takes a toll), the room was clean, and even had a small patio. Everything worked, and if I had to ask for ANYTHING, it would be a few more TV channels ... but I didn't really watch much TV anyway, so - so what? I was there for a college graduation, and this hotel was the perfect complement.
However, I'll say it again, what makes this a great hotel is the staff. You can have the nicest rooms in town, but if the staff is rude, it makes for a horrible stay.

Green Features: All I saw was a recycling bin next to the rubbish bin.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
392 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location is great -- right on the airport property. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby and restaurant looked brand new and despite probably one of the busiest weekends (graduation) filled with non-business guests, the staff kept everything moving. The room was fresh and looked updated. The bathroom also looked recently updated. I saw a recent post about the bed, but my bed was perfect. The value was also great, they could have charged a lot more for this room on the weekend I stayed but I got a great rate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times in last couple of years. It has a great staff from the front desk to housekeeping. It is typical of Marriott to have well trained staff members, but this group is one of the best you will find anywhere. Some other reviews have called this hotel "old". I suppose those reviewers must be about 19 years old. The property is about 25 years old. What would they call the Waldorf Astoria (1931) in New York, The Jefferson (1895) in Richmond, The Peabody (1925) in Memphis, Mark Hopkins (1926) in SF, or The Beverly Hills Hotel (1912). Just because something is old does not mean it is dirty, or worn out. This Marriott is top shelf property, and if you are flying out of PTI, they will permit you to park free, and take the shuttle to the terminal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buck4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
214 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My last review of a Marriott property expressed disappointment in the management of the Danville Courtyard. But the next night, at this hotel, revived my opinion of Marriott managers.

The location is perfect for a night before a flight, the price was reasonable, the facility old but well kept, and the staff on the ball and professional. Shuttle service was quick and professional.

Clearly, the staff and managers here are diligent and well trained.

Room Tip: Nothing to add on this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
6.6 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
529 reviews
2.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Property: Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Address: 1 Marriott Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9040
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greensboro High Point Marriott is conveniently located on the grounds of the Piedmont Triad International Airport, and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. This Greensboro Hotel offers many options for the business and leisure traveler. Its convenient location allows visitors to explore the downtown area, visit wildlife at the NC Zoological Park, or take a tour of the historic district of Old Salem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing