We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Full Service Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport
Ranked #12 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My favorite prefight hotel in the area. Park and fly save the $10 a day airport fee. They offer a shuttle service to the airport. Indoor/outdoor pool with spa. Restaurant offers a nice tasty menu. Excellent staff, very comfortable and well maintained property. Beautiful grounds for a wedding and reception.

Room Tip: High floor. They isolate the ice machines in closed areas and the elevators are away from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Room was clean but small. Pool was very nice, both indoor and outdoor available. Biggest complaint was the spider webs in the stairwells and no complimentary internet.

I just have to mention the great staff I encountered during our two day stay. Everyone was very helpful and courteous. I never left or entered the building without a greeting. From the housekeepers to the maintenance to the front desk each person was very kind and helpful. Cannot say enough about the staff here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I took my daughter and my eight year old niece we were there to go wetnwild amusement park the people at this hotel do an outstanding job and they are totally aware of how to provide great customer service to everyone. From the time we walked in to the time we checked out There was not one person there that did not have a smile on thier face or was not eager to please. The service was beyond excellent. Just walking by the front the desk you were greeted each and ever time. The staff here really needs to be commended for thier attitude. The only thing i would suggest to make this better is to ask housekeeping not come knocking at 830 am, since we were not leaving until the next day. The beds were wonderful, the pool area was a great place to relax with geat lounge chairs and tables,the breakfast was good, the bathroom was clean but very small (you cannot have everything). There is a refrig in the room to keep your water and juice cold with room for snacks that comes in handy when you have a little one around. i enjoyed my stay here and I would definitely stay here again when i do return to Greensboro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cchampaign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Recently stayed at the Greensboro Marriott for 2 nights and was pleasantly surprised. hotel from the outside looked tired and old, but inside, they have fixed it up pretty nicely. Lobby is nice, and the restaurant bar with all the flat screens and such was a plus. Service was a bit slow, but the food there was ok. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I had a room overlooking trees that were overgrown and needed to be trimmed.. bird droppings on the railing...

The front desk staff was very pleasant especially Alvette.. She was absolutely terrific.and the recommendation for dinner one evening was off the charts. one of the better restuarants I have eaten in in some time.
all in all, not a bad trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The lovely surroundings belie that it is an airport hotel. Every contact we had with hotel staff was pleasant, they were all professional and courteous. We ate at the restaurant and our meal and service was quite good. We stayed in a King guest room. The bed was a little soft for our tastes but others in our travel group were well pleased with theirs. The only down side was the tiny bathroom but that wasn't enough to diminish our good impression of this property. We would recommend this property to any of our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gnlonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_H396769, Manager at Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Gnlonthego,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport. We appreciate you expressing your wonderful experience here at our facility.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We will use this as an opportunity to express to our wonderful Host on why “we do what we do”. It is always our goal to give unmatched customer service. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, especially to wonderful people such as you.

We look forward to seeing you again in Greensboro. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback.


Brian A. Hall
Director of Hotel Operations
Greensboro/High Point Marriott
1 Marriott Dr., Greensboro NC 27409
Tel-(336) 665-6555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A staff member at the front desk went out of her way to help me get a room early one morning after 35 hours of traveling. I have stayed at this property 3 times and never had a bad experience. The grounds are well maintained as well

Room Tip: ask for a basement room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjameson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_H396769, Manager at Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Mr. Jameson,

Thank you for taking the time sharing your experience with the Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport. We appreciate you expressing your wonderful experience here at our facility.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We will use this as an opportunity to express to our wonderful Host on why “we do what we do”. It is always our goal to give unmatched customer service. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, especially to wonderful people such as you.

We look forward to seeing you again in Greensboro. We appreciate your business and thank you for your feedback.

Brian A. Hall
Director of Hotel Operations
Greensboro/High Point Marriott
1 Marriott Dr., Greensboro NC 27409
Tel-(336) 665-6555

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is at a good location.Some rooms can even see the airport runway.I have been staying here for the past 8/9 years(at least).The new decorating is nice,but the decor changes the attitude for service.We knew everyone on a personal level until,now.Breakfast is good.Now we stay at the Courtyard by Mariott.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gotravel323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
2.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Greensboro - Airport
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
4.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#16 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
541 reviews
8.7 mi away
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
Greensboro Marriott Downtown
#20 of 77 in Greensboro
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport

Address: 1 Marriott Dr, Greensboro, NC 27409-9040
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#11 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#17 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £75 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Greensboro High Point Marriott is conveniently located on the grounds of the Piedmont Triad International Airport, and offers a shuttle service to and from the airport. This Greensboro Hotel offers many options for the business and leisure traveler. Its convenient location allows visitors to explore the downtown area, visit wildlife at the NC Zoological Park, or take a tour of the historic district of Old Salem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greensboro-High Point Marriott Airport Hotel Greensboro
Marriott Greensboro
Greensboro Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing