We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here with husband and toddler for stopover to vacation destination. Room was reasonable (bought on priceline), staff was friendly. Room was cozy with exception to how close the toilet was to the sink basin. I had to sit on it sideways, lol, but it didn't hinder my experience there. Not close to any restaurants I saw, however, the front desk helped us with the number or pizza delivery.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyP5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear TracyP5:
Thank you for staying at our hotel and the excellent rating you gave us. We truly appreciate your wonderful comments and hope to host your next stay.

Cordially,
Mitch High
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed overnight to see Barton College Golf Teams, we had a very nice room. It was very clean and the hotel was very friendly. The breakfast the next morning was outstanding. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chickens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Lucama:
Thank you for your recent comments on your stay at our hotel. And indeed thank you for the excellent rating.

Cordailly,
Mitch High

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The minute we walked inn, Jay made us more than welcome the rooms were lovely everywhere was exceptionally clean the pool and surrounding are was very inviting. The evening meal was good and all the staff were very friendly. As a night stop we couldn't have asked for better. Thank you Holiday Inn

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, Owner at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Good Day John A and welcome to the the US!
I speak for us and especially for Jay how much we appreciate your wonderful comments. It is indeed a personal reward and an outstanding note of Jay's commitment to make his/our hotel your hotel of first choice.
I hope you have a remarkable remainder of your journey and have hopes you may come back to see us once again.
Thank you.
Cordially,
Mitch High
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Apr 23, 2014 Nan Ekari L

we book a hotel on a weekday just to enjoy a theater movie in a room with our little one, book thru 1800 and said grantee to have the pay per view channels, but on arrival it is not available. 1800 staff said breakfast included, but nx morning we were kicked out from the bar said we dont have that service cos we dont ask for that. end up we drive down to macdonal to have breakfast.
last not least, i wanted to have a hot coffee without i brewing by myself, with cup cream, they said they dont have coffee available at night. huh???every holiday inn has it, but not u???

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nan Ekari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Nan Ekari L:
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I was wondering which 1800 number you called to get the information you based your choice of hotel was? Our goal is to have each guest satisfied with their stay, however we have not had pay per view movies or provided free breakfast in several years. This concerns me since your stay was not up to your expectations.

Please forward that information to me If you are able. As always we appreciate your comments and have hopes that these issues can be resolved as soon as possible.

Sincerely,
Mitch High
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I should start by saying that I have stayed in this hotel on two prior occasions and had a great stay. This trip was a little disappointing. It wasn't entirely the hotel fault, as we were in town the same weekend as a local basketball tournament was taking place. The place was packed. There were constantly people outside our door having loud conversations and there was even a dog, in the room next door, that continuously barked and whined. I should have also read the room description more carefully, prior to booking. The double beds were really small for two adults. It didn't make for a comfortable night of sleep. It would have been nice to have had queen beds. It just wasn't the best stay. I would still consider staying here again though, but next time we will need to book two rooms to comfortably accommodate four adults.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nkotberin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Good Morning Nkotberin:
Thank you taking time out to write your comments. I understand how disappointing a stay could be with rowdy crowds celebrating basketball games. However I do appreciate that you have stayed with us previously and would come back again. Thank you for your comments.
Sincerely,
Mitch High
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We used one of the conference rooms to celebrate my son's 1st birthday party and it was a perfect solution. We got the BBQ buffet, chocolate cake, and apple pie and everything was delicious. The room was great for setting up our Xbox Kinect on the projector screen. The entire staff was very helpful and courteous and I had a very positive experience with Dana, the Catering Sales Manager, as we went through the reservation process. I would highly recommend them for any meeting, conference, or party.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words. We certainly appreciate your business and Happy Birthday to your Son!!

Cordially,
Mitch High
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

While traveling to Raleigh we stopped for the night in Greensboro. Clean and newly remodeled lobby. Friendly staff. Room wasn't lavish but it was nice for the night especially for the price. Convenient location for the traveler. Hallway had an odd smell in the morning, must be from breakfast in the lobby. We didn't have time to look for breakfast. It wasn't out front so we didn't go searching for it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank wmtip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissDMarie, Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear WmTip:
Thank you for your kind and friendly comments. We appreciate your thoughts and time to submit this review. I hope you will visit us again.
Sincerely....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
6.5 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Address: 6426 Burnt Poplar Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9714 (Formerly The Inn at Greensboro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £61 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport is centrally located off I-40 at exit 211 and only 10 minutes from the Greensboro International Airport. The entire hotel is nonsmoking and has been completely renovated and offers 188 guest rooms, 6000 square feet of meeting space (9 meeting rooms), Hanger 40 Lounge/Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle and high speed wireless internet throughout the building. All guest rooms offer 32 inch flat screen televisions and brand new Sealy Posturpeadic mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport - Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing