We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #37 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Sunset Beach, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Jay and Dave were two of the best in customer service I have ever met! We stayed here so we could use the shuttle to the airport not realizing it did not run on Sunday. Jay called a taxi for us when we found this out--at no charge to us! When I tried to print our boarding pass and could not, Dave volunteered to do it for me! I have never met two nicer guys and they always had smiles on their faces and seemed so eager to help. Each time we saw them, they asked "can we help you with anything". We will definitely stay here anytme we use the Greensboro airport. Our grandson loved the recently refinished outdoor pool as well! Thank you guys for making our stay so enjoyable! You deserve an award!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachmimi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear beachmimi11:
Thank you so much for your rave reviews about Jay and Dave, what a team. We certainly appreciate your kind thoughts and wonderful rating. We hope to see you and again, and hopefully your grandson will get to use the pool again.
Thanks once again.
Sincerely,
Mitch High, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    47
    36
    10
    5
See reviews for
36
16
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Lobby is new and very clean. Front desk staff is good and very friendly. Rooms are fair to poor. Gym seems to have been updated but equipment has not. Two of the three treadmills were not working. Restaurant was horrible. Bar service the first night was lousy. Bartender was focused more on her phone than being friendly to the guests. The next morning was the worst hotel restaurant experience I have ever had. Horrible service, horrible food!!! The worst part was the manager hid in the back instead of coming out and rectifying the situation.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cgreg97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Cgreg97:
I was so disappointed at the service you received during your stay. I would wish we could have the opportunity to make things right before you left, however it seemed those intentions didn't come to volition. Please accept my sincere apologies and I know that your words have touched each and everyone of us at the hotel. Thank you for the time you took to recount your stay experience with us.

Cordially,
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Holiday Inn was very nice. The room was clean and comfortable. The lobby appears to have been recently remodeled. This is a nice hotel for a short stay or a week long trip. I would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Sheila C:
Thank you so much for your four star rating of our hotel. We are certainly pleased you had a pleasant stay and have hopes you will come back and visit us once again.

Sincerely,
Mitch High GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel is lovely- looks updated. Room was great, spacious. Carpet looks a little worn but bed was incredibly comfortable & bathroom was a nice size. Jay at the front desk checked us in & is the most memorable part of our stay! He was incredibly personable, chatted with us & thanked us for my husband's military service. Our experience at the bar for dinner & restaurant for breakfast was just so-so both times. Convenient to have on site especially as we were traveling with a dog & didn't want to go far but the bartender in the evening was very standoffish, more concerned with her phone than the customers and even though we were there well before closing she seemed put out by us. Food was great for breakfast but service a little slow as the dining room waitress also was the room service server. The cook actually came and got us coffee and took our order. A little unconventional for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ams1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear AMS1221:
Thank you for your excellent rating. I also wanted to thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences at my hotel. Please rest assured all of your concerns are ours, and will be addressed. Jay will be mentioned in our meetings and we will share your comments and congratulate him on a job well done.
Thanks again.
Sincerelly,
Mitch High GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamptonroads
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was worried when we arrived in a stinky supposedly non-smoking 2 bed room, but pleasantly surprised when they accommodated us with 2 rooms with King beds that were really non-smoking at no additional charge. It was a bit noisy, but our rooms were by the pool entrance. Overall great experience...would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kikkinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hey Kikinit:
Thanks for staying at our hotel, and many thanks for the excellent review. I know the kids were a bit rowdy that weekend, but then it was soccer weekend in town. We tried our very best to keep the noise down, but then again they were having a great time.
Thanks so much for your five star rating. We certainly appreciate your business.
Cordially,
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for 2 nights during the week of May 11th and was pleasantly surprised at how nice the property was inside and outside as well. The rooms were very clean and updated. The food in the restaurant was very good, no complaints at all. I was worried about traffic noise since it is so close to the interstate, but I never heard anything while in my room......

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Good Day Marty H:
Thanks so much for your four star rating for our hotel and your comments. I appreciate hearing from our travelers and want our hotel to be your hotel of choice. Come back and see us!
Thanks
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff at this hotel is very friendly! Our stay was over Memorial Day weekend. The noise level must be good because there were tons of kids there for a soccer tournament, but not once did we hear them while sleeping. I am a little sensitive to smells and there was a mildew smell in our room, but I never called about it, so that is on me and not hotel management. I can say that after promising my 4yo all way down (5hour drive) that we would be jumping in the pool as soon as we checked in I was VERY disappointed that the pool was not open yet. There was an issue with the city and filtration requirements. I am completely understanding of this, but an email with that news could have saved me a lot of trouble dealing with my son.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MItch H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Good Morning Wonderfulshana:
Thank you for your kind review about our hotel. I am sorry that your son couldn't swim. We were arranging all sorts of venues to help soften the blow, of which we didn't realize until the day before you arrived. It is a brand new pool! Regardless, it is approved now and we hope you will come back to visit us and allow us to host your son in our very nice pool. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Mitch High
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#27 of 76 in Greensboro
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 6426 Burnt Poplar Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9714 (Formerly The Inn at Greensboro Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport is centrally located off I-40 at exit 211 and only 10 minutes from the Greensboro International Airport. The entire hotel is nonsmoking and has been completely renovated and offers 188 guest rooms, 6000 square feet of meeting space (9 meeting rooms), Hanger 40 Lounge/Restaurant, complimentary airport shuttle and high speed wireless internet throughout the building. All guest rooms offer 32 inch flat screen televisions and brand new Sealy Posturpeadic mattresses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Greensboro Airport - Greensboro Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing