We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please Help These People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Greensboro East Motel
Ranked #61 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Please Help These People”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

As soon as I walked into the room, something smelled funny. When I was taking a shower, the shower-head and faucet run at the same time, so the bath overflows. The sidewalks are cracked and dirty. For breakfast on the first day, the biscuits were frozen, and the only good thing were the danishes. The last night, we walked into the room, and there was a giant roach on the wall. The management gave us a new and improved room, but still...it wasn't okay. I would have rather stayed at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    6
    17
    31
See reviews for
26
9
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mcleansville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I stayed at the quality inn on east lee street the service was good and the staff,the room was very clean and the breakfast was so great with the hot waffles was great please keep them on your breakfast bar.The staff was great and the housekeeping,Great location to stay at right next to highway.

Room Tip: Good Stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortlee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was my business trip where I look for the nice lodging and boarding which I found acoording to my taste.People are nice srvice is very good.I always recommand this place to my friends and family.the internet was fast.

Room Tip: can't remember
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Special Thanks to the Quality Inn for hosting our baseball team for the IP Classic Baseball Tournament. Special thanks to Rachael, LaTonya and Bennie, employees of the Quality Inn, who went out of their way to make our four days special. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, blankets, coffee, and more. We had a blast!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

I found this deal that wasn't a deal on Hotwire. The hotel looked good and the room was clean but the AC in this room was not working. They had a big reunion going on in the hotel and they didn't want to give me an available room with AC because they thought they could sell it at a higher price than Hotwire. In fact, when I spoke to the manager he did not understand why they were selling rooms at this price while they had this big reunion going on. I asked if he new the room had ineffective AC and he said, "We've got a work order in on it". He also claimed that the only room available at that price was this one. I called Hotwire and they got me a room at another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't trust this management
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ibuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I called 1 hour before we arrived & reserved 2 rooms for 1 night. Checked in without looking at rooms (big mistake). Desk clerk gave us our keys, I tried mine, wouldn't work, realized the key was for a different room, the numbers didn't match what the envelope had written on it, took it back, got the right key, & it was all down hill from there. Both rooms stunk, & were dirty.. went to office asked if he had better & cleaner rooms, was told "Oh yes!" Got 2 new rooms & they were worse than the first 2. Checked out & went to Holiday Inn Express next door & got 2 great rooms.

Room Tip: Stay away! lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovethebeachohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ranson, West Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Our parties checked in on 6-23-2012 and we have absolutely NO complaints. We ran into an emergency where someone stole a set of car keys belonging to a member of our traveling party and the staff who was on duty on 6-24-12 from 0900-1800hrs was the most supportive and understanding and accommodating staff that we have ever encountered. The staff continued to check on us up to the resolution of the emergency.

I would absolutely stay at this hotel again without question.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool area offer the best scenery.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Greensboro
Super 8 Greensboro
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Greensboro East
6.4 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#34 of 76 in Greensboro
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Whitsett - Greensboro East
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Greensboro/Coliseum Area
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
Hampton Inn Greensboro East
#1 of 1 in McLeansville
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greensboro East Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greensboro East Motel

Property: Greensboro East Motel
Address: 3114 Cedar Park Rd, Greensboro, NC 27405-9657 (Formerly Days Inn Greensboro East)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Greensboro East Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Quality Inn
Quality Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing