We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed Bugs Double Tree? Really?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Centreville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed Bugs Double Tree? Really?”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was at NC for a Wedding Coordinator's conference and stayed one night. I managed to come home with 15 bed bug bites. I have never imagined a premier brand like DoubleTree would have bed bug problems. What's worse is the staff's reactions to my complaints. When I called back to inform them, they didn't return my calls immediately. When they finally called back, they did not apologize at first. They just promised to investigate. I eventually got a refund for the stay, but now, I'm looking at spending a few hundred to hire a exterminator.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sung R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Sung R,
We apologize for the very unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Our guests’ health and safety is very important to us and is always a focal point of our property operations. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention and are working to make sure the problem is addressed. Please do not hesiate to contact to me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    228
    140
    60
    59
See reviews for
217
114
61
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Great room. King bed was great and comfy. Location close to many restaurants and to job fair. Enjoyed the cookie. Only stayed one night but would gladly stay again. Will book Doubletree for vacation too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
We are pleased with your reported experience. I see that you are planning to stay with DoubleTree by Hilton for your vacation. Are you a member of the Hilton Honors Loyalty Program? If you are planning on staying again, you can get points for every dollar spent and those points add up quickly towards great rewards! Also check us out on Facebook for our local hotel in Greensboro for local happenings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Whenever I have to travel to this area for work I normally stay at this hotel. It is very convenient to stay here because of the attached restaurant. This trip I felt like the restaurant and hotel let me down. The restaurant was under staffed and out of different foods. I also had a dirty glass in my room and there was a lot of noise in the hallway. Hopefully they will get these issues worked out soon and I will love it again!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Missuuncleronnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I sincerely apologize for the mishaps during your stay. I believe you may have stayed during the winter storm which caused some staffing issues along with some food delivery issues. We do not accept that as an excuse but a learning opportunity as we strive to maintain the highest level of service possible. I hope that this recent experience will not waiver your loyalty and that you will give us another chance to win back your good impression. Again, thank you for your feedback as it is with utmost importance that we learn from our mistakes. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The facility sits right in the middle of perhaps the busiest section of Greensboro and it stands out in many positive ways - services, room comfort, food, responsiveness. The front desk staff welcomed me as a Hilton Honors member and treated me like it was my first time staying at the property, explaining the layout and the facility in detail. They asked how they could make my stay better, inquired about what I and my family might need. When we had an issue with our room the Guest Services Manager responded personally and helped us change rooms, offering her and her staff. She dropped what she was doing and actually made it her personal mission to ensure we were satisfied with our stay. I felt like the whole facility and people associated carried the same attitude. In this area of Greensboro you can find a wide variety of service levels due to the fact that people have to stay near the coliseum. Frankly some facilities know this and just kind of dial it in in terms of service. But the Doubletree by Hilton will be my first choice for business or personal reasons. Hilton is generally excellent but this Doubletree proves people, especially management leading by example and going the extra mile for customers makes all the difference.

Room Tip: Get your Hilton Honors registered. I think it helps although you should expect to get good service r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
It was an absolute delight to read your review! Thank you for the feedback. The front desk staff of any hotel is the first line of defense for guest service issues. We are very proud of ours. It sounds like they went above and beyond. Customers and guest are more likely to remember and mention blunders when they experience them. It is so very inspiring to hear of such a great experience and I couldn't be happier to know that your memory/experience was so positive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Excellent room, very clean, nicely furnished, and the bathroom was very clean. The room was ready upon check in, no waiting. It was quiet, no noise or very little noise from the corridor outside the room. All the facilities are well equipped. The only thing I did not like was the quality of the food from room service. It was overcooked.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Raymond, thank you for the feedback. It is very appreciated! I apologize for the food quality that you experienced, that is definitely not the norm. Would you be able to contact me to discuss the matter further? 336-292-4004
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I chose this hotel because I wanted access to a restaurant for room service for those nights I had to work late in my room. The service I got from the front desk and the restaurant made me know I made a good choice. It's also very convenient to the interstate and stores and restaurants as well. I would recommend this to business travelers any time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks Kathy, we have a lot of people tell us about how convenient our location is. Our central location and easy access to the interstate makes us a prime choice for business travelers as well as event attendees and other tourists. We truly appreciate you taking time to let us know of the experience you had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattsville, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Super helpful staff! I was there in winter, with a big snowstorm forecast, and they were ready to tell me everything I needed, to lend me a snow brush, etc. Not expensive, easy to find, room was good and spacious and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thanks John! Were there any particular Associates that stood out in the crowd? We like to recognize our folks for a job well done. We could not make it all happen without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
539 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing