We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
greensboro, United States
1 review
“Very good Stay!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms were very comfortable and clean...The staff was friendly and available...I would definitely stay again whenever in the area....The hotel was close to everything and the restaurant staying open late for our group was helpful...Thanks to the staff we had a great time .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cortez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    228
    140
    61
    59
See reviews for
217
114
61
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hard to believe that the bones of this upscale Hilton hotel are a Howard Johnson and briefly later the very downscale 'High Rise Hotel'. In town for ACC tourney and returned to this Clemson team hotel. Nice big rooms and walking distance to arena. Staff very friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: Honors club rooms pretty much the same as the others. All rooms nicely redone with great beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREENVILLE, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I loved the rooms they were spacious and look very pretty. Staff was great, they greeted me with a smile and a cookie. Those cookies had the lobby smelling yummy. Check in and out went smooth, I really wished I could have sayer longer. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dionne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Hotel was built in the early 70's and is 12 floors high. Check in was fast and professional and Dom did an outstanding job with a request I made. Rooms are good size and was well maintained. Rugs in room needed a good cleaning as after walking around in white socks they were black on the bottom. The only other issue was poor shower pressure. Otherwise a good property and would certainly stay here again when in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank NcTravelinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

W booked the Hotel since we needed an overnight stay for the semi-finals of the state soccer tournament. We were looking for a hotel within the Hilton system since I am a Hilton Honors member. The Double Tree in Greensboro was convenient to the fields. The facilities were clean, check in was quick and the rooms were clean and spacious. Internet was available and easily accessible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel was convenient to locations I needed for Business needs. Easy on off for Highways. Great Location for restaurant's, shopping. I will stay at this location again. Clean and well staffed, everything I needed to make my trip complete.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shelagh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We spent an impromptu weekend in Greensboro and booked this hotel the same day. Luckily we were able to check in a little bit early so that was a great help. The hotel for the most part is clean but a fridge and/or microwave in the room would've been nice since we had leftovers from dinner that we couldn't take back to the room as a result of it. The service in the restaurant for dinner was poor so we ended up taking a cab and going somewhere else to eat. We did eat there for breakfast the following morning and all of the servers were amicable and attentive. Overall it was an okay experience but we stayed at a double tree in Fayetteville that was top notch in comparison to this one and we paid a whole lot less. We could've gotten a hotel for half the price on the same exit with a fridge so we'll probably reevaluate where we'll stay the next time we're in town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank forever_yours_390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing