We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Nearby Hotels
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$81
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
359
246
146
65
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
359
246
146
65
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesfront deskconvention centernice hotelhousekeeping staffupon checkbreakfast buffetwould recommend this hotel to anyonebed was very comfortablerooms were very cleanchecking inconvenient locationbusiness tripindoor poolnice stayinterstate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The staff was extremely accomodating, and friendly, the entire hotel was thoroughly clean, and the location was the best I could ask for. I was within walking distance of everything that I needed. I have already referred friends and family to this company.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Celeste S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Positive overall experience. Great Front staff. Four day stay, each day showcased a clean, fresh looking room. Foodies may be disappointed, menu somewhat under seasoned for the south. Great towels at pool and fitness center. Warm cookies.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this hotel because we had airline points to book it and were attending a concert. Had, I actually paid money for the hotel i'd not given it two stars. When we arrived,we waited some time to be checked in. Then, once we were finally checked in, the keys were given did not work. So we had to come back down to get more keys. There was an old chair in the hallway and there as patchwork paint on the walls. Tiles missing from the elevator floor. The light fixtures in the lobby are full of dead ladybugs or other bugs of some kind. The service in the bar/lounge attached his horrible and slow. One of the draws of this hotel was previous reviews about "Transportation to concerts" being provided. The hotel **DOES NOT** provide it. It's an independant company that provides that. They simply put a sign up sheet in the hotel lobby. Problem is that its $20 round trip. A taxi which you can find lined up outside the concert is $5 back to the hotel. That transportation is EXTREMELY over priced. Also they told us it picked up every 30 minutes form the lobby. We waited well over an hour AND missed the first part of the show waiting for the "shuttle". The front desk was calling around trying to find out what was going on why the shuttle had disappeared. I realize the shuttle is not part of the hotel but it is a service, that's presented by the hotel.They keep the signup sheet, they coordinate with the shuttle. So if you're going to offer it you better make sure it's good if you don't want to look bad because of their bad service. Over priced, don't rely on the shuttle... use your $ or points somewhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tndinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTManager, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Rooms were very comfortable and clean...The staff was friendly and available...I would definitely stay again whenever in the area....The hotel was close to everything and the restaurant staying open late for our group was helpful...Thanks to the staff we had a great time .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Cortez T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hard to believe that the bones of this upscale Hilton hotel are a Howard Johnson and briefly later the very downscale 'High Rise Hotel'. In town for ACC tourney and returned to this Clemson team hotel. Nice big rooms and walking distance to arena. Staff very friendly and engaging.

Room Tip: Honors club rooms pretty much the same as the others. All rooms nicely redone with great beds.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews