We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Ranked #25 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Didn't have any reservations and all hotels in area were sold out. Anna at front desk was very helpful in getting us a room as a good rate. Check in was quick and effortless. Room was excelent and bed was very comfortable. Highly recommend hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    228
    140
    61
    59
See reviews for
217
114
61
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have stayed at this location a few times and the rooms are neat and clean and the staff, well they are great. Be sure to say good morning to Miss Lilly in the restaurant at breakfast. This is my go to hotel when I am in Greensboro. It's across the street from the convention center and near great shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilson, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on business this week. I would first like to say what a great staff. The front desk was so friendly and helpful. The room was large with a comfy king bed. I had work space and a large flat screen TV. The bathroom was nice with over sized towels, which is what I like. Oh yeah room service was fast and good. Don't forget to ask for your free cookie on check in. Yum!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CruiseForLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The whole experience was great from checking in, comfort and cleanliness of rooms, to advice on how to get around town. The cookies are a big plus. I would recommend or stay in the same hotel next year for Nationals with my girls and might bring the whole family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I was initially surprised by the room rate.. Couldn't work out why it was cheaper than other Hilton brands in the area. The welcome was warm and friendly. Quickly dispatching us to out room with warm cookies.. Room was spacious and clean, air con worked a treat. Only real observation.. It's a little worn.. The decor looks a little dated and there was a hole in the elevator floor.. If you can live with that it's a good place to stay and a great price for a hilton brand.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank The_Eephant_Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangerarmywife1
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Had the pleasure if staying here while in town for a family gathering and enjoyed our brief stay! This was one of the many times we had stayed at this location we were pleased overall! Great cookies upon arrival, welcoming lobby, and quiet floors for the most part.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rangerarmywife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at the Double Tree with our grandsons we love to swim! We picked this hotel because they had an indoor pool so we could swim rain or shine! After a long day of travel and activities, we found the pool freezing cold! After someone complained to the staff maintenance turned the heater on and set the temp at 90 degrees. They told us it would take about a half hour. we knew it was impossible to heat the pool in that amount of time but, we went out to dinner and came back a couple of hours later. Still cold! So we gave up for the night. Went down before check out in the morning for a quick swim and found the pool to be too warm. It was like swimming in a hot tub. But, we did swim for about 20 minutes before the staff told us they were closing the pool to shock it. Also had issues with some of the elevators being out of order part of the time (we were on the 11th floor). The Hampton Inn is right across the street, I would recommend staying there next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank laurafB749MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
540 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
Address: 3030 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find a rewarding experience nestled in the heart of Greensboro at The DoubleTree by Hilton. Centrally located just 15 minutes from Piedmont Triad International Airport, just off interstates 40 and 73. From reservation to check out, a warm and inviting staff will create a simple and pleasurable stay beginning with a warm chocolate chip cookie at check in and the luxurious comfort of our Sweet Dreams bed. Here at The DoubleTree by Hilton, we know it's the little things that matter most and we are dedicated to anticipating your needs to make your stay the best it can be. Come stay with us, there is a warm cookie and a sweet dream with your name on it ready and waiting for you!Accommodations Include: 175 Guest RoomsSweet Dreams by DoubleTree sleep experienceWiFi throughout the hotelCable T.V. with premium channelsAlarm clock radio MP3 connectivityUSA Today availableTelephone with voicemail and data portIn room coffee/tea providedAt your service:Same day laundrySelf parking24 hour Business Center24 hour Fitness by PrecorIndoor PoolSundry Shop with ATMSurrounding Attractions:Greensboro Coliseum ComplexGreensboro Aquatic CenterACC Hall of FameFour Seasons Towne CenterThe Koury Convention CenterNC A&T UniversityUNCGGreensboro CollegeGuilford CollegeGuilford Technical Community CollegeHistoric Downtown GreensboroThe International Civil Rights Center & MuseumWet- n-Wild Emerald Point Water ParkThe Shops at Friendly CenterFriendly Shopping Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Doubletree Greensboro
Greensboro Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing