We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and location! Staff is wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Ranked #38 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location! Staff is wonderful!”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great Hotel, easy access to the interstate. Great location. Free breakfast! Shamalee who worked in the morning in the breakfast room was a ray of sunshine every morning!!! Shamalee was very pleasant and very helpful. Her smile and friendliness was contagious! I look forward to seeing her again when I go back for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5Northcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear 5Northcarolina,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel and for the kind words for our staff! We're glad our location was excellent for your needs and that you had a great stay overall. We appreciate your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait to see you the next time you're in Greensboro! Thanks again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    65
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
67
21
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Shamalee in the dining area was wonderful. Her smiling face and helpful attitude made this hotel stand out from all others. She is a great example of top notch customer service. Thanks Shamalee!
The staff checking us in was terrific as well. Very accomadating and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Dana C,

Thank you for reviewing our Holiday Inn Express and the kind words for our staff - I'm very pleased you felt so welcome and had a great stay! We're grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro. Thanks again for your comments!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slidell, LA
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very clean and in a safe area. Only issue was that the cooling/heating system was not working properly. I did not bother to tell anyone, because we did not spend much time in the room, and we slept OK. Stayed for 2 nights. Excellent breakfast. Would stay there again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaBigG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear DaBigG,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our Holiday Inn Express. While I'm glad you had a good stay overall, I do apologize for the issue with your heating/cooling system - in the future if there are any issues please let us know and we will be happy to re-accommodate you. Otherwise, thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Decent hotel and location, clean, as far as I could tell. The deal-breaker was the HVAC. There was no way to turn the fan off, so it was either constantly blowing or turning off and on, even when the heat/AC was turned to off. Who wants to sleep in a draft, much less work at a desk that is DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF THE BLOWER THAT COULDN'T BE SHUT OFF? HELLO???!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beanbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Beanbuddy,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel - we apologize for the inconvenience and our team will discuss your feedback in order to provide the most comfortable stay we can. In the meantime, please reach out to me at the number below if you would like to discuss your stay further. Otherwise, we are glad you found us clean and felt you received a good value and hope to have another opportunity in the future to give you a great stay. Thank you again for your review.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We had 70 plus students/parents from MI to attending 2012 WTSDA Championship at Greensboro Coliseum. Holiday Inn accommodated us with everything we needed, even the charter bus we came in. We arrived earlier then expected but no problem - they were able to get us all in to our rooms with in couple hrs. Having breakfast at the hotel was a big plus for us :) many different choices and Coffee - delicious. Location is a plus, close to everything you need when far from home. Once again we are headed back to this location for our 2014 WTSDA Championship. Rooms are blocked off and are looking forward to our trip back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Helen J,

Thank you for writing about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted to hear we were able to perfectly accommodate your very large group and that you have already booked for next year! We're grateful for your kind words and hope all went well with your event. Thanks again for your review and we can't wait to see you in 2014, if not sooner!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I had an excellent experience with Hostess SHAMALEE, she made our trip so enjoyable. She was so inviting. We felt right at home. I wish everyone had her enthusitiasm. She cooked the bacon perfect. She welcomed me every morning with a geninue smile and asked how we were doing. We felt so welcomed, very important to feel so welcomed. She needs to be acknowledged. Please let her know how muched we enjoyed her.

Come and visist Holiday Inn Express!!! You will enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Terrie S,

Thanks so much for your review and kind words for our staff - I will be sure to pass them on to the rest of our team for recognition. I'm pleased to read you had a great stay overall and felt so welcomed! Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Quite and relaxing- Excellent breakfast with crispy bacon!! Rooms are very clean and I loved the coffee and teas!
Close to shopping and good food.
comfortable beds and pillows.
Workout area was nice. pool clean-

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhodensc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Dear rhodensc,

We appreciate you reviewing our hotel and it's great to hear you loved our bacon so much (as well as everything else)! We're very grateful for your high ratings across the board and are happy you had a terrific experience from check-in to check-out. Thanks again for your comments and we can't wait to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
550 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Address: 4305 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#26 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express is located off I-40 at Wendover Avenue in Greensboro, NC. We have various amenities that will suit your needs whether you are traveling on business or leisure. Join us every Tuesday from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. for our Manager's Appreciation Reception. If you are coming in town for business, our hotel is conveniently located near Koury Convention Center, Syngenta, RF Micros, American Express, Oakwood Homes, Volvo, and the Greensboro Auto Auction. Our rooms are equipped with free high speed Internet access , free local phone calls, and a work desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort and convenience. If you are traveling to Greensboro for leisure, we are just minutes from the following popular activities: Greensboro Coliseum (home of the ACC Basketball Tournament), Four Seasons Mall, Wet n Wild' water park, Celebration Station, and the Ice House Skating Rink. Our hotel has special features for our leisure travelers including a seasonal outdoor swimming pool, free deluxe breakfast bar, and computer access in the lobby to check your e-mail when away from home. If you are traveling into Greensboro by airplane, we do offer complimentary airport shuttle between 4:30 a.m. and 12:00 a.m. We look forward to having you as our guest at the Holiday Inn Express Greensboro (I-40 at Wendover Avenue). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Holiday Inn Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing