We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,friendly staff, bad environment”
Review of Super 8 Greensboro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Greensboro
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Myrtle Beach
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean,friendly staff, bad environment”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed here for our son's law school graduation because it was inexpensive and part of the Wyndham associated group. Very friendly front desk staff, very clean and comfortable room. Had everything we needed in a room. Big con- it was located in a terrible neighborhood. Thank goodness we had our dog with us for protection. We did not know the area beforehand.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8greensboronc, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 336-273-1983.


Sincerely,
Shai Patel and AP Patel
General Manager
Super 8 Greensboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    34
    33
    24
    13
See reviews for
36
31
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Very pleased with your staff and clean room. A little loud with th highway, but there is not anything you can do about that. It was great to have the bus pick us up and drop us off.

Thank you, Bryan

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8greensboronc, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 336-273-1983.


Sincerely,
Shai Patel and AP Patel
General Manager
Super 8 Greensboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morven
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

2 weekends in a row we stayed here - 5 rooms in 4 days due to issues with doors, circuit breakers, etc. called super 8 customr line - was told would get a response from GM about a week ago - and still no response - will never stay at super 8 again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8greensboronc, General Manager at Super 8 Greensboro, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a Guest Review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 336-273-1983


Sincerely,
Shai Patel
General Manager
Super 8 Greensboro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greensboro hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#47 of 77 in Greensboro
69 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
3.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#34 of 77 in Greensboro
67 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#51 of 77 in Greensboro
89 reviews
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#38 of 77 in Greensboro
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greensboro

Property: Super 8 Greensboro
Address: 204 Seneca Rd, Greensboro, NC 27406-4533
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located hotel off of I-40 & I-85. We provide all the amenities that the big hotels do without breaking your budget. Great Value ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing