We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“outstanding staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Staff goes above board to help and accommodate guest
Here are some of the staff George, Jercis, and Keisha they were always available and helpful.
Thank you guys and gals, I will stay here again
Linda C

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Linda C.,

Thank you for your time and sharing your experience at our hotel. One of our goals is to exceed our guest expectations and deliver individualized service to all of our guests. George, Jereis, and Keisha really appreciate you mentioning their efforts. The entire staff is always pleased to read positive comments regarding their service.

Thanks again for providing feedback. We hope to see you again if your travels return you to Greensboro, NC.

Best Regards,

Nelson Beam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    58
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
53
29
48
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were here to visit family. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. The girl at the desk was working hard to keep an eye on the Hotel. Even Checked on the parking lot and picked up trash. She was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanaaliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our inn. We want to provide a clean and comfortable environment for our guests. Your observations of our staff member are very encouraging. We want to make sure we show care when others are watching and when we think they are not. We recently upgraded our bedding, so it’s great to hear you found it comfortable.

Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again when you visit family in the area.

Best Regards,

Nelson Beam
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I'd a very a restful stay at this hotel, after traveling to Greensboro from out of town. Thanks to Keisha, there's so much ease, from the reservation process, to my check out. She's always so helpful, placing me in a location that's very accessible for me, (depending on availability). During this stay (in Feb.), the weather's still cold, so I's glad that I didn't have to do anything but give my name, once I arrived; both the reservation & room're ready when I arrived.The other staff members're also very cordial & helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello Camille P,

It is always a pleasure to receive feedback regarding your stay. Keisha and all of the staff really appreciate the recognition. It’s great to hear you like the express check-in for RediCard members.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!

Best Regards,

Nelson Beam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was travelling alone for the first time in years. Honestly I was apprehensive about staying alone. I expressed my concerns to the staff (Keisha Alba and Pamela Williams) and they made me feel so comfortable. They treated me like a friend. My room was clean and fresh. People like that make you come back.

Thanks

Kerry

Room Tip: I stayed in the rooms near the front. Nice and quiet. You can faintly hear the expressway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heartafloat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We are pleased to know our staff members, Keisha and Pamela helped you feel comfortable. We want to provide personalized service that exceeds our guest’s expectations. It’s great to hear we met our goal.

Thank you again for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. We hope to see you again if your travels return you to Greensboro.

Best Regards,

Nelson Beam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

My room was so clean and the front desk employee keisha was very sweet and welcoming! I appreciate when employees are nice at hotels because it makes your stay almost as comfortable as your home. I will stay here every time I visit Greensboro NC!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bri2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. One of our main goals is to provide outstanding service that exceeds the expectations of our guests. Keisha was very delighted to read your positive comments. Reviews like yours are motivational for every staff member.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you here again when your travels return you to Greensboro.

Best Regards,

Nelson Beam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Everything was perfect about Red Roof Greensboro Coliseum! Rooms are clean, smoke free, staff was very nice, including Keisha at the front desk! The location can not be better, with seconds of access to good restraunts the huge Four Seasons mall, and any major highways around Greensboro.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sawyer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. It is our goal to provide excellent customer service and a clean and comfortable environment. Keisha is very happy to see you mentioned her service. We agree with you that our location is great for shopping, restaurants and events.

Thanks again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels return you to Greensboro.

Best Regards,

Nelson Beam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

My wife and I came into town to visit our daughter at college. We were looking for an affordable hotel just to rest our heads. We chose this Red Roof Inn and were very pleased! Pam W is a great housekeeper!! - very understanding and very helpful - thank you Pam. And Keisha, at the frontdesk, was super nice, helpful and very friendly. Yes...I would/will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor and in the rear of building are quieter and convenient to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rabbi_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Hello Rabbi_Joe,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our inn. Our goal is to provide clean quality rooms with outstanding service. Pam and Keisha were both excited to read your positive words concerning their service. We are all pleased to know that your expectations were met.

I thank you again for your time and feedback. We hope to see you again when your travels return you to Greensboro, NC.

Best Regards,

Nelson Beam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#48 of 76 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
7.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Property: Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Address: 2101 West Meadowview Road, Greensboro, NC 27403
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing