We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and newly renovated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2010

We stayed here only for a night while traveling around the state looking at colleges. I was kind of skeptical at first, but the room was great and the girl at the front desk was very nice and helped us find things to do and places to eat in the area. The carpet, sheets, and towels were clean. There was a modern attached desk and dresser with TV, large vanity counter space with the sink outside of the bathroom, and new lighting. My only complaints were that the bed was very firm and the bathroom was small. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbower85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 264 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2010

We got an "all inclusive king" for a great price. It comes with free local and long distance, fridge, microwave, free wi-fi and a desk. not a bad room at all! A usual stay at the RRI. I have AT&T, but no signal in the 2nd building. Close to the bus stop, a biscuitville, hooters, lone star steak. Off of High Point rd and close to the convention center and the coliseum. It's also close to gander mtn and some shopping center. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishKap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2009

The room itself was fine although my mother had some problems working the ac. I was quite put off that they expected you to pay $8 for T-Mobile wifi when most hotels offer this for free. I was able to pick up another hotels wifi but it was quite weak and unreliable. Don't stay here if you want wifi unless your willing to pay for it.

Stayed: October 2009
Thank pugmama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCRedRoofGM, Manager at Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2010

Hello,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again in the future. As far as your dissatisfaction with our former wi-fi service, we understand what a hassle it is to not have free wi-fi. So, we would like everyone to know that our inn is now offering free wi-fi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn after a Coliseum event. It was very close to the coliseum and not too far from downtown. It was convenient, quiet, clean, and an excellent value for the price. I would DEFINITELY recommend staying here if you need a hotel in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
195 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
Quality Inn & Suites Coliseum
#53 of 77 in Greensboro
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
1.1 mi away
Studio 6 Greensboro
Studio 6 Greensboro
#34 of 77 in Greensboro
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum

Address: 2101 W Meadowview Rd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3616
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#21 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: £44 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing