We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place 2 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Studio 6 Greensboro
Ranked #40 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great place 2 stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2012

clean and definitely worth the money you spend. stayed here in the past but this time there was no iron or ironing board in the room. front staff is helpful and friendly. location is close (walking distance) to a few restuarants and driving distance to a lot more. Mall and movies right across highpoint rd. no daily room service due to it being an "extended stay" place

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Demone00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    12
    5
    4
    8
See reviews for
24
6
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Conover, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We arrived at 1pm on July 2nd(check in is at 3) our room was ready so we got to check in 2 hours early...The room was really nice and clean, bed was soft....was told they would bring us a sheet for the pull out sofa(never got it), the pool is nice ranges from 3.5 foot to 5 foot deep with steps and a ladder....hot tub is approx 3 foot deep with all around benches and was a great place to relax, ALTHOUGH there are people who actually LIVE at this hotel and seem to think it is there pool and they try to over run it, there were people smoking in the pool area which isnt allowed(signs posted). While walking back to my room in the evening of the 2nd I passed a couple of people passing "unnamed" drugs to one another, they got up and walked away when I passed. The staff are nice and helpful(we did get our sheet the 2nd day). Overall it is a 7/10 rating. Oh and the wifi was VERY weak in building 10 that we couldnt even stay connected although in building 6(where friends stayed the wifi was perfect), you do have to wash the dishes and take out trash but like I said it is considered extended stay and u have to do a lil work...overall we paid 111 something for 2 nights in a nice room with a pool and hot tub so for the price it was worth it. our friends also stayed 2 nights and they paid 123 something, that I dont understand but anyways i am not complaining on my end, LOL

Room Tip: Buildings closer to office have stronger wifi signal and closer to pool, building 6 is a good one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mcltweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2010

Loved being able to cook in the room. When I come, I choose this hotel because I like being right across the street from the mall. I love to shop there. The rooms were clean and the guy at the front desk was really nice! I wished this place had a heated pool though. It had a pool but it wasnt warm enough to swim in it cause it wasnt heated but the hot tub was nice~

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slsquint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2010

I stay here every year and its a great place to stay

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kriscool1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

A lot of crime has been documented at this hotel i.e. drug arrests, guests being robbed , vehicles stolen and rooms being burgularized. Wish I was informed prior to my stay. Visit Greensboro Police Department web page and search for events. Insert the hotel's address which is 2000 Veasley Street.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank castle048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tarrababybee
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2009

Great Location.....Loved that the Mall was right across the street...Surprised that it was such a low rate and such a great room...If the rates were higher I wouldn't have complained!

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tarrababybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2008

I travel to Greensboro frequently on business. As a young female traveling solo, I have always found the Residence Inn to be safe and well-lit. True, the rooms are older, but the Residence Inn has upgraded where it counts most: shower, bathroom counters, sink, linens, etc. Request an upstairs room; not only is the street noise (minor) less noticeable, but as the hotel framework is "house-like", the floors tend to creak, making for a noisy stay if you have an upstairs neighbor up till all hours of the night. The breakfast buffet includes Kashi oatmeal, a nice change from the mundane continental fare. Marriott does not yet have wireless internet in all its hotels, so plugging in directly can become somewhat of a pain. Overall, the hotel is clean, safe, and sufficient for my travel needs whenever I come into town.

  • Liked — Good value, easy access
  • Disliked — Landline internet connection only
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank aeackerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#13 of 76 in Greensboro
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Suites
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Greensboro

Property: Studio 6 Greensboro
Address: 2000 Veasley St, Greensboro, NC 27407-4638
Region: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Greensboro 2*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Studio 6 Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Studio 6 Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing