We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarangire National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Maramboi Tented Camp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as we toured Tarangire National Park. We were welcomed w cold drinks and open arms. We sat as they explained about the resort and gave us info. The place was awesome. As they showed me to my tent, I was able to see zebra and wildebeest out the front porch. Tents were comfortable and large w all the amenities one would need. Food was great and staff could not do enough for you. Their love for the lodge and their country truly showed thru. Manager was on staff and was always checking to see if everything was ok. Awesome stay

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

550 - 556 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

This place is the nicest we stayed at during our trip to Tanzania. The room was splendid, vast, well taken care of. The pool is enjoyable after a safari day. Dinner on the terrace is very nice, and the food was great. Watching pumas, zebras and wildebeests wandering around while relaxing at sunset is a great experience. Highly recommendable place.

Room Tip: We got the suite and it was an amazing room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Top experience got the farest tent what means plenty of animals at dawn and unobstructed view of raising sun
We love everything waked up by zebras and spooked from pool al night by bats
Tends are 5 stars service and food very good under circunstances
Loved everything

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank welltraveledA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Maramboi was a very nice surprise. The permanent tents we're very large and quite nice inside, the food was good and plentiful, and the staff we're all very nice. And we saw wildlife walking by as we ate breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

everything was perfect! We wish we could have stayed for more than just one night. it was amazing seeing zebras and wildebeest as we drove to our luxurious tent. the view of the lake from the tent is wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ami_K_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Jambo, jambo!
There are a lot of games near the tents. Place is realy wonderful. Views are realy incredible to the nature. It has been the best tents hotel in our life. Cujsine was very good...
We can recommend it...:-))

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lipo111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My daughter and I spent two nights at Maramboi Tented Camp while on safari in October of 2013. Situated a few hundred yards from Lake Maynara, the setting is peaceful and quiet. You can sit on the large back deck; have a drink; and watch zebras, wildebeest, and warthogs wander by. The rooms are spacious; the food is excellent; and the staff is so friendly and helpful. It is a great place to spend a night or two while exploring Tarangire and Lake Maynara Parks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarangire National Park hotels
20.7 mi away
Tarangire Treetops
Tarangire Treetops
#2 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
420 reviews
21.5 mi away
Tarangire Sopa Lodge
Tarangire Sopa Lodge
#8 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
633 reviews
30.4 mi away
Sanctuary Swala
Sanctuary Swala
#3 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17 mi away
Tarangire Simba Lodge
Tarangire Simba Lodge
#9 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
101 reviews
8.3 mi away
Whistling Thorn Tented Camp
Whistling Thorn Tented Camp
#24 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
110 reviews
9 mi away
Tarangire River Camp
Tarangire River Camp
#12 of 29 in Tarangire National Park
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maramboi Tented Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maramboi Tented Camp

Address: Dodoma Road | Minjingu, Tarangire And Manyara Pans, Tarangire National Park, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Arusha Region > Tarangire National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Tarangire National Park
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maramboi Tented Camp 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Permanent luxury tents. Situated on a palm tree populated plain close to Lake Manyarawith magnificent views of the Rift Valley in the background. Maramboi Tented Camp features 44 suites, 4 for of them with interconnected rooms, ideally for families with children.The camp has electricity from the main electric supplier, solar panels and with a generator as a backup.Nearest airstrip: Tarangire/Lake Manyara 1 hour away.Activities: Game drives in Tarangire National Park, guided nature walks or swimming pool in the pool. Guest can visit a boma (village) of the local Datoga or Masai people. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maramboi Tented Camp Hotel Tarangire National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing