We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
114
35
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
35
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower spent nights masai guards overlooking the valley magnificent view hot water nature walk safari trip infinity pool food was great tarangire river first stop bungalow escort lodge park elephants
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

"Osupuko" means "Natural Paradise" and you won't be disappointed. The people were wonderful. The room was beautiful. The wildlife was close and abundant. I stayed at many luxury lodges in Tanzania and this was on par with all of them. It is small and personal. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michiganbeekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

These lodges were fun, functional, and in the most amazing setting. The bed was large and clean. We were greeted with warm towels after safari and Baobob juice. The manager of the lodge was very concerned about our safety and well being. This was a terrific spot because we woke up to elephant herd trumpeting while walking through the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhecwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at this lodge a couple of weeks ago and had a great time.

Positives include the size of the lodge, a clean bathroom including solar powered showers. There is also a great view from each room and a really nice dining area overlooking a pool. The staff are extremely helpful and David the manager pays special attention to all the guests. There are animals around the area at night which is a nice touch. We found the quality of the food offered was quite good and each visitor had a personalised menu which is based on your preferences. There are only about 12 rooms and the staff outnumber the lodges comfortably.

Considering the location the negatives are not things that would prevent me from coming back however there is limited electricity, it is on for about 4 hours at night and 2 hours in the morning. There is also no wifi but if this is an issue I highly recommend that you buy an Airtel simcard before you hit the safari circuit. This lodge is within range of the internet and the simcard will cost you less than 10 USD for a week and will give unlimited internet.

This was one of the better lodges we stayed at during our stay and we really enjoyed our stay. There are also Masai walking tours offered for free (plus tip) and I highly recommend them. We went for a 2 hour tour and it was a great experience.

Overall I would stay here again in a heartbeat simply because we were treated very well.

Room Tip: A room next to the dining room would minimise your walk. Although the Masai patrol a bunch of them are permanently camped near the dining room which increases your chances of getting them immediately when you need to walk out of your room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schowdhury60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This delightful grouping of individual lodges in just outside the Tarangire National Park. The food is some of the best in Africa and the Maasai serve as security at night. The lodge is skillfully overseen by David Ole Moonka, the manager, who carefully and artfully sees to his guests' needs. The swimming pool is an excellent touch, and I went for a swim as the sun went down, with the stars overhead. At night, the lions in the distance can be heard and it makes for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letitia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a great lodge, set right in the jungle. Each room is in a separate "boma" and Maasai warriors show you to and from your room. This appears to be more than just for show, because there were lion paw prints on the path from our room to reception!

The staff were all very friendly and attentive.

Rooms were superb, with panoramic views over Tarangire Park through the huge room windows and from the veranda. We saw Impala and Giraffe from our room and Elephant from the swimming pool area.

Food at both dinner and breakfast were excellent.

At night there was a nicely presented Maasai dance.

The rooms might get very hot. There are currently no fans or a/c, but the manager has plans.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews