We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
112
35
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
35
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerspent nightsmasai guardsoverlooking the valleymagnificent viewhot waternature walksafari tripinfinity poolfood was greattarangire riverfirst stopbungalowescortlodgeparkelephants
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Spent one night here with my family on a recent safari. Tarangire is a great park and the view from this lodge makes you feel as if you are staying in the park, although you are actually just outside. We heard lions during the night and migrating wildebeest and zebra were right outside our room in the morning. The staff were super-friendly and attentive and our stay was made all the more memorable by an impromptu singsong with some of them after dinner! I have stayed in other Tarangire lodges but this was the best.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed here for just one night at the end of the rainy season - which meant we had the entire resort to ourselves! The staff were very friendly, and went out of their way to help us with anything we needed. Food was top quality, but it was the lovely setting and view that made it so special. They even made a special bonfire for us to enjoy and relax after dinner, which was a great touch.

As others have noted - electricity is limited, but this is a fact of life being in such a remote area, and encourages you to switch off and stare at the stars.

I particularly appreciated the fact that they employed local people in many area of the operation, giving a chance to help the local community.

Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed only one night, but if it was 't for a tight schedule would have stayed several more. Comfortable large rooms with a great outlook, wonderful meals, good entertainment and being amongst the wildlife make this a wonderful experience. A great way to wake up is the sunrise walking safari followed by a dip in the pool overlooking the National Park before breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

"Osupuko" means "Natural Paradise" and you won't be disappointed. The people were wonderful. The room was beautiful. The wildlife was close and abundant. I stayed at many luxury lodges in Tanzania and this was on par with all of them. It is small and personal. Loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michiganbeekeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

These lodges were fun, functional, and in the most amazing setting. The bed was large and clean. We were greeted with warm towels after safari and Baobob juice. The manager of the lodge was very concerned about our safety and well being. This was a terrific spot because we woke up to elephant herd trumpeting while walking through the resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhecwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews