We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A paradise.”
Review of Les Manguiers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kampot
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Manguiers
Ranked #5 of 89 Kampot B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

One of the best places I stayed all throughout Asia. It was beautiful, nice rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, some of the best food I've ever had in my entire life, and lots of places to relax. We spent four days here, and ate almost all the meals at Les Manguiers, which was great. The breakfasts consisting of baguettes and different homemade jams are just incredible.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank katherineedgley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our family spent an enchanting 4 nights at Les Manguiers. We stayed in the family bungalow, which contained two fair sized bedrooms, a porch and a bathroom. Our younger daughter (8) was in her element; jumping into the river from a rope swing, kayaking, swimming and playing board games with the friends she made during the course of our stay. Our older daughter (18) enjoyed visiting the local school (kindly arranged by Jeanne as it was a Saturday and not when volunteers typically visit the school), exploring Kampot and reading in the shade next to the river. My husband and I found this to be one of our most relaxing vacations ever and we attribute this to the family friendly environment that the hosts have thoughtfully created.
The food, table settings and location of the dining on the river were exceptional. Jeanne is able to offer advice about the area and recommend day trips. Finally, don't miss out on the Firefly boat trip.....it was a truly magical experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chipper-in-Chengdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at Les Manguiers over the weekend after a night in Kep.

The complex is all along the river and very beautiful. Run by nice man called Jean Yves and his French/Cambodian family. Everyone is very friendly and nice. Not too much though - you can still find a place to sit quietly without being disturbed!

The rooms are basic with mosquito nets and a fan. Hot water in a thermos in the shower. Rooms very clean.

unfortunately there was an insanely loud wedding on the opposite bank of the river when we were there. Blazing music and prayers from 4am - pretty exhausting but not at all the fauly of the hotel.

Food is delicious. REALLY GOOD!

My only criticism is that there could be more chairs/loungers to lay by the river.

Great kayaking and firefly boat trip too.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LUKKANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Based on my 2-night stay, here is my feedback.

- Noisy: children & dogs everywhere
- Music late at night and loud
- Bungalows not in good conditions
- no food menu ...
- far from town center

If you're a family it might be ok, otherwise stay away from there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 648charles12H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We fully enjoyed our 2 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. They arranged kayaking & motorbikes for us. The Khmer breakfast (noodle soup) was delicious. The cottage was rustic but clean. Highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2014
Thank SajaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for 6 nights here and found the staff so friendly and warm, the food quite good, enjoyed swimming in the river and hearing the fishing boats go by each morning and evening! Lots of families with kids, volleyball games, kayaks available, and close enough to Kampot to be convenient. The bungalows were just great. A really pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DarcyAndTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Great location, friendly, clean, good food. But everyone's brats running around day an night so not much fun at all it is familyied out, no singles there at all. The kids scream and disturb everything. Great for families I would guess...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank whyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kampot hotels
2.0 mi away
Mea Culpa Kampot
Mea Culpa Kampot
#2 of 17 in Kampot
323 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Columns
The Columns
#4 of 17 in Kampot
279 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bamboo Bungalow
Bamboo Bungalow
#9 of 17 in Kampot
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Samon's Village
Samon's Village
#4 of 89 in Kampot
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Vedici
Villa Vedici
#7 of 89 in Kampot
359 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sabay Beach
Sabay Beach
#3 of 89 in Kampot
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Manguiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Manguiers

Address: Prey Thnot Village | Kampong Kreng Commune, Kampot BP 712, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kampot Province > Kampot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Kampot
Price Range: £8 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Les Manguiers Hotel Kampot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing