We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Rikitikitavi

Rikitikitavi
Ranked #7 of 137 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Cambodian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Superb Cambodian and International food, great service, and excellent drinks with fabulous happy hour served on a gorgeous breezy terrace with the best views in Kampot. Situated looking over the river towards the elephant mountains and the setting sun. Open from 7am till late, seven days a week.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

As soon as you arrive at Rikitikitavi you know you're in for a treat...good ambience, setting, attentive staff and a great menu. I had a special dish - fresh tiger prawns good in the famous Kampot fresh green pepper sauce. EXquisite! 5 extremely large prawns, cooked perfectly served with a good portion of salad and rice. Worth the $7. Definitely worth treating yourself to a visit here for some top end dining!

Helpful?
Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    654
    311
    91
    24
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to hang out”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our evening meal on the airy balcony over looking the river was enjoyed after happy hour cocktails. Excellent music and service efficient and to our schedule. We asked for individual plates to share our orders, and each came with a delicious sauce made of fresh Kampot pepper. The food was tasty, lovely Khmer flavours and beef loc lak was cooked perfectly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisp64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Delicious food and excellent service”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here over a couple of nights, basically because we loved the happy hour cocktails and the food turned out to be even better! We had the Amok, don't miss it as it's delicious and the Saraman which was equally as tasty. Also had the BBQ Pok ribs, a little bit dry but the sauce more than made up for it and also beef skewers which were great. Prices were about $6-7 per main which is not too bad for quality food and the girls look after you really we'll. The location is great with upstairs bar and dining area and all the fairy lights out the front certainly add something extra.
In summary, great food, venue, service,cocktails and atmosphere - wish I was there right now!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheEddiesduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
452 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Great location, fresh food, magical fairy lights”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Right on the river front in Kampot, this place is very smart, and creates a tropical vibe that is a definite hit with tourists. It has a varied menu, promotes fresh / hygienic preparation processes, and delivers good food with excellent service. Happy hour cocktails make it all the better! The prices are slightly higher than the norm, but still cheap on western standards, and worth it if you just want to chill out and watch the world go by. Lit up beautifully at night time too. A great spot.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJMCD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Yummy amok trei”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Most restaurants close early in Kampot and this is one of the only ones that stays open till late. Went here with some friends I'd made at my hostel. It's a nice setting for drinks and dining as the decor is very elegant. We all had the amok which was really delicious and very filling. The staff are attentive, smiling and friendly. Slightly pricier than the average Cambodian restaurant but nothing compared to Western prices and it's very good quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SGtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rikitikitavi also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Rikitikitavi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing