We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite place to eat in Kampot”

Cafe Espresso Kampot
Ranked #2 of 131 Restaurants in Kampot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cafe In Kampot Cambodia creating the things we miss from Australia- 'Cafe Espresso'- creative brunch offerings and specialty coffee roasted in house.
Manchester
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Our favourite place to eat in Kampot”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The veggie burger (a spicy mix of lentils, beans and veg) was the best we've eaten in Asia, and the homemade pasta that they had on special was amazing. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ErinZita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    86
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic coffee, great food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I was stuck in Kampot, waiting for my Vietnam visa to start and was at this place almost very day. Fantastic coffee, really nice owners, willing to explain the difference between the drinks to those who asked. Food was great, too.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in SE Asia”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Seriously. This is some of the best coffee we've ever had - including the states, where we are from. We found this very nondescript coffee house/restaurant thanks to a recommendation from a friend. Otherwise, we might not have found it. Thank God we did!

Aside from having the best expresso, the food was very good. We just went there for breakfast (three times) and everything we had was great. The fruit salad is HUGE and the yogurt is homemade. The banana bread was excellent. Egg dishes are big and tasty. The service is pretty fast and wi-fi is too. We met some other really cool travelers and ex-pats here as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckyb783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“So good, three of us are eight meals in a day!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Well where to stay with this little gem, we ate here every morning for brunch or breakfast for four days, Angus is quite simply the greatest host I've met! The food is superb, the setting is superb! Highly recommend the home made chorizo, the piri piri chicken burger and the Rosti breakfast! As I said on our last day we ate breakfast brunch and lunch here! THE place to eat in kampot!

Helpful?
Thank Drabs79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had delicious Western food and coffee. I had the Big Breakfast and loved the home made chorizo (and everything else). My partner had the muesli/yoghurt/fruit and thoroughly enjoyed it. The only complaint was not enough muesli. Staff/owners are very friendly as well. Highly recommend checking this place out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Espresso Kampot also viewed

Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
Kampot, Kampot Province
 
Kampot, Kampot Province
 

Been to Cafe Espresso Kampot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing