We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Visiting the flying dog farm

I was visting the farm and it was a very nice and interesting experience. I definitely recommend... read more

Reviewed 23 September 2018
ג'רי ג
via mobile
Interesting, very friendly and aplace to feel good

Not difficult to find hence to the big sign. The last piece of road to the farm is a little bit... read more

Reviewed 16 September 2018
nuern63
,
Kep, Cambodia
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
17
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I was visting the farm and it was a very nice and interesting experience. I definitely recommend it.
Very tasty black pepper as well. You can see how they grow the black peppers and get very nice explanation about the process. From the farm you can also see an amazing view of the mountains of Vietnam. About half hour from Kampot. It is woth to go there if you have the opportunity.

2  Thank ג'רי ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Not difficult to find hence to the big sign. The last piece of road to the farm is a little bit rough, but, hey, we are in asia ;)

Very friendly and warm welcome.
The owner couples like to show you around, answer any questions about pepper plantation and serve some cold drinks.

Nice and interesting place, view and stay.

Thank nuern63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We drove there with scooters and the road is very small but keep driving, it's worth it!! We arrived there and the owners, John and Sophie, make us a very warm welcome. John showed us the farm and explained us everything. Sophie made some lunch and we ate all together. Afterwards we played a few rounds of rumy-cup and stayed till 5pm. It was not planned to stay at the farm for that long but it was very nice and we had a lot of time. We also bought a lot of pepper from them. John and Sophie thank you for everything!!

Thank SebiR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Simon and I visited this farm after bumping into John and Sothy the owners in a local shop. After the initial visit which included a tour around the farm and a nice coffee we decide to stay the night a few nights latter. It's such a lovely spot and John and Sothy are superb hosts! I would strongly recommend a visit here and I'm looking forward to visiting again in the future.

Thank RichardB7834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We visited for a pepper farm tour and then went back to stay the night. Sothy and John are really nice, as are their dogs. We packed pepper, made signs and had a great time. Thank you and see you again soon.

Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We are a Khmer couple in our early 30s from Cambodia living in Phnom Penh.
It was a pleasure to visited Flying Dog Farm (FDF) in Kep. The couple of FDF are so sweet and easy-going. They’re eco-friendly environment is what made the farm great.
They kept their surrounding clean from trash and allow lots of plants to take it nature and grow, instead of clearing the plants from extinct. They really make sure their Kampot pepper farm is organic using natural spraying. Their farm is harvest along with the nature of Kep, beautiful forest, mountain, breeze, and by the ocean. We really love the cafe area too, great place to relax and enjoy nature of Kep. It is quiet and fresh breeze. And they sell their organic Kampot pepper right here in their farm.
Being from Phnom Penh, this Flying Dog Farm is a super great get-a-way from the hectic city lifestyle.

Love,
Lyk & Rya

Thank Lykhmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

It was a pleasure meeting this lovely people. This pepper farm should be the first point on your travel list a place u have to be
Thanks Sothy her Sister,John and Laurent for this wonderful day ;)

Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

My friend and me came spontaneously to this pepper farm. We didn’t know what to expect and just came by. The dogs and everyone else were so excited to see us. We could see the pepper plants, the drying machine everything what belongs to this process. This pepper is very tasty and organic After that we drank a cold and fresh Coconut and just talked and laughed a lot. To hang out with Sothy and John and Sothy‘s sister and their volunteer Laurent was so much fun! We really enjoyed this visit and recommend to everyone who is near by

Thank Ronja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We met the owner John while kitesurfing in Kampot. We enjoyed his company and he told us about his pepper farm. The next day we decided to drive up there to get a peek at his pepper plantation. His wife Southy and John welcomed us more than friendly and made us feel so comfortable that we stayed not only a couple of hours at their home but until the next day in the late afternoon. They hosted us very generously and we learned a lot of pepper and Cambodian life. We loved the three dogs max, Charly and higgy! These two days are definitely one of the best we had during travelling around cambodia and it was really hard to leave these two and their little paradise they build up from scratch.
We will come back for sure and highly recommend to go visit the flying dog farm!
Alexandra and Philip

Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We were exploring Kampot and Kep, riding our motorbikes and looking for interesting places and especially farms. Suddenly we saw a little sign on the road "Flying dog farm". The name was so catchy that we immediatelly decided to go to check it. When approaching the farm "flying" dogs appeared and started to bark. And right after them a smaller good looking lady with a smile on her face screaming "Dont be afraid and please be mostly welcome at our farm". And after that we spent with Sothy and her husband John maybe 2 hours chatting and enjoying their lovely farm. If you are nearby, visit them. You will definitely not regret it. ;) With best regards, David, Czech Republic

Thank David_Pavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews