We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to Crab Market”
Review of N4

N4
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
N4
Ranked #38 of 52 Kep B&B and Inns
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Handy to Crab Market”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Another hotel not in Lonely Planet that is very handy to all that Kep offers.The N4 is just up the hill from the wonderful Crab Market.
N4 rooms are large - clean enough / air con available.
The breakfast can be very hit & miss with just a bit of fruit some cake and tea that was all on offer on the first morning.The next day some rice also appeared.
The hotel itself has seen much better days but the potential is still there and it could be a beauty with a bit of love & care.
The Reception can organize all your travel needs.

Room Tip: The Crab Market is a highlight...the Seafood is amazing. If you take a TukTuk to anywhere make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephendianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights at $25 per night for a double room with AC, including breakfast. Most of the time, it was lovely and quiet, but during the weekend, lots of locals with noisy families descended and it got very noisy then.

We looked around, and for somewhere as quiet, with AC, a small seating area in front of the room and a swimming pool, this was good value for the area. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and they cleaned the room daily on request, changing the towels and making the beds as well. Breakfast was basic, pancakes, fresh fruit and tea and coffee. The pool was clean and a good size, with sun loungers around. Apart from the weekends, it's a relaxing place to be. We even played a few games of petanque/boules!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heygepetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed here last week and at first asked for a cheap room $10 (no hot water or TV) Then decided to upgrade to a room with H/W & TV $15.OK,we have hot water but TV not working as satellite signal not available.Did we get a discount? NO!As for the sweet lady (Lyly) she and her friend had just left,over worked and under paid.
Now on first arriving here,do not feel tired when at reception as all the seating is covered in dust,so the place in general is not clean.The swimming pool is about 3/4 full,ideal mosquito breeding place as the water is green.
And as for wanting a drink,tea or coffee or? Forget it,nothing available.
Not recomended!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huib V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kep hotels

UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Stayed here for three nights, mainly because we looked for accommodation on arrival in Kep and there wasn't much available.

The room is a decent size, clean with a/c and all the basics, but not serviced daily. The terrace outside the room is nice and even has an outdoor power socket so we were able to sit outside with our laptops. (no wifi unfortunately) The bathroom was OK - a bit shabby, the hot water supply leaked a bit and there were a couple of holes in the mosquito netting.

Quite noisy outside late in the evening with people chatting loudly in the gardens, noise from the restaurant which was almost directly over our heads and quite a few dogs barking. The restaurant itself is quite good and the waitress is very sweet.

There was kind of a swimming pool but it was empty with a bit of murky water in the bottom which is a shame.

All in all a reasonable stay, but we moved to another guest house after our initial three days.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikehippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
2.1 mi away
Palm House Boutique Resort
1.7 mi away
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
0.2 mi away
Botanica Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Darica Resort
Darica Resort
#7 of 52 in Kep
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Kep Bungalow
Blue Kep Bungalow
#4 of 52 in Kep
94 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kepmandou Lounge-Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to N4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about N4

Property: N4
Address: Vanna Road | Kep Hill near Kep Moutain, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your N4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing