We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Lida Khmer House

Lida Khmer House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lida Khmer House
Ranked #30 of 57 Kep B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 March 2011

I stayed at the Guest House for a number of nights and found the owner (not that she ever introduced herself to me as such - I'm just guessing) very friendly. There were a number of people (family?) often in the communal garden, but their understanding of English was very limited and therefore they were unable to answer a basic enquiry - and sometimes noone was available to respond.

Apparently they give massages (so the sign says), but I was never given any details - nor saw anyone have the treatment.

They also say they have a restaurant - this term should be used loosely - though I did have the most amazing omelette during my stay.

I stayed in the most expensive room, which housed two double beds and had an ensuite. The beds were fairly comfortable and the room clean. The bathroom was adequate too.

I did receive a few bed bugs bites during my stay at Kep - but I cannot say at which Guest House, as I stayed at a few.

I had some laundry done while there - very expensive for a guest house.

The location of the guesthouse is fairly good - not too far from the Crab Market.

The dogs were given the run of the place and at night could be heard thundering along the corridor above me - though this did result in a disturbed nights sleep this was not too problematic as the days were very lazy!

Kep is a very nice location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 627,432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

I stayed here in total over two periods more than 2 weeks. I felt immediately at home in this nice guesthouse that is located at a quit place not far from the kepmarket. The Guesthouse offers a few basic rooms in traditional style for the budgettraveller. Prices from only 5 dollar for a room with shared badroom. If you want more comfort the guesthouse has also a few rooms with private bathrooms. For me a good bed is important and i slept here very good. Shared bathrooms are basic and still in development. It is a point for improvement though they are clean. Slept also for a few nights in a room with private bathroom. Very good and clean. Besides good beds, nice authentic atmosphere the people are very nice and that is for me very important. the guesthouse offers also traditional massage and even a steambath. Very nice after a long day walking or biking. So all in one a nice place to stay with some minor points to improve. But if you take the price into account its definitely value for money! If you want to stay in a more family athmosphere this is definitely a place to look for.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniefor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Только номера на втором этаже
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ирина С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: постарайтесь выбрать номер с видом на лес
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexWard17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank YohannaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Veranda Natural Resort
0.2 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
593 reviews
1 mi away
Samanea Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
1.5 mi away
Palm House Boutique Resort
0.2 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lida Khmer House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lida Khmer House

Address: No 33A National Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 57 B&Bs / Inns in Kep
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lida Khmerhouse is a family run traditional wooden guesthouse just one kilometer from the Kep beach. We also provide professional traditional Khmer massage including Khmer sauna. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing