We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!”
Review of Bacoma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bacoma
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Although Bacoma may refer to BAnanas, COconuts, and MAngos, this is what Bacoma means to us…

B = Best value for your money without question
A = Amazing food
C =Cozy and comfortable
O = Outstanding service
M = Michael’s movie nights
A = Awesome staff

Thank you Michael, Srai Na, Dara, and the team. You anticipated our every need and made us feel like family. We will especially miss Michael's dry sense of humor, Srai Na's incredible food, and Dara's warm smile!

We stayed at Bacoma for 7 weeks and we still found it hard to leave. We would highly recommend Bacoma to anyone visiting the Kep area.

John, Jan, & Jaz from Canada

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
99
32
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed here for one night; the bungalow was clean and nicely looking and the owner and his wife took care very well of the guests. About 10 minutes by foot away from the beach. Highly recommended if you travel to Kep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

What can I say about this place, I saw how many excellent reviews it had and how cheap it was and thought it couldn't be that good... But it was!

The bungalows are brilliant, some of the best bungalows we've stayed in during our time in SE Asia. They have shared bathrooms, but it's pretty much like having your own as there is three between about five bungalows.

Michael is an excellent host and will do anything for you, even movies every night in his out door cinema, the perfect way to end each day.

They have bikes available to use for free which makes it easy to navigate around the small town.

Even the food is excellent, so there's no need to leave at night anyway!

At around ten dollars a night, this is the best value accommodation we've ever had!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, no need to opt for anything other than a round bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny_Boyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My son is staying there right now he has had a terrible lonely trip to Cambodia with so many people self involved and to many chemically effected types. But and its a big BUT he has found a great place in Bacoma the staff and owners are truly professional and friendly. He said the round rooms are the best he has stayed in throughout his trip they are small but very well designed and built and very clean. The food is the best he has eaten he did cut his stay short but not because of Bacoma but he just needed to find a place not so quiet.

He enjoyed the room food cold beer movies and gardens and most of all the friendly people. I enjoyed his happy voice telling me on the phone. I wish he could pickup Bacoma and take it with him on his travels great work Michael.

Room Tip: Round rooms greatest value in Cambodia small but perfectly formed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed for 5 nights at Bacoma. We had initially only booked 2 nights, but that's how much we liked it.

We had a round bungalow, which was basic but perfectly functional. The room was spotless, the bed comfortable and the mosquito net in tact.

The shared bathroom was the cleanest shared bathroom we've found in Asia.

The staff are great and will help with your every need. Even the cat is the nicest Asian cat we've met!

The hotel is situated near some great restaurants in the crab market, but the food at the hotel is amazing. Try the shrimp with kampot pepper, it's lush.

In the evenings, there's not a lot yo do in kep, but bacoma have a cinema with hundreds of films available to keep you entertained in the evening.

All this for $10 a night. This is the best hotel we've stayed in so far on our trip, and you'd have to go some way to beat it.

Cheers Michael and Darra, you were great hosts.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

We spent a very happy three nights here. Such a welcoming place. We arrived very hot and dusty after cycling and were warmly welcomed in the bar area. We opted for the round bungalow which is lovely and shares the spotless 3 bathrooms with 4 other bungalows. We had a delicious lunch and ate breakfast here every day, good menu choices. We spent many happy hours playing pool, reading and having a few drinks. They show movies each night too. It is done up to a very high standard and lots of space. The natural garden areas are beautifully landscaped and it's like showering in a jungle with all the interesting birdsong! Really friendly staff and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darcy123_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights in the square bungalow. Although they forgot the mossie net first night they were so apologetic and soon fixed for next night.. Ensuite bathroom , veranda , excellent value for money

Food was excellent and Michael and his staff could not be more helpful , arranging trip to Rabbit Island , a must and tickets for onward travel.

Free use of bikes to get you down the hill to the town ,you can walk but the bikes is more fun...

Would recommend this

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NooNoo52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.4 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
554 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#11 of 18 in Kep
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 18 in Kep
342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Khmer Hands Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacoma

Property: Bacoma
Address: 33A Street, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows and Khmer traditional houses.Located within short walking distance from Crab Market, Kep Beach and Kep National Park.Restaurant serving Khmer & Western food, full bar with cocktails, pool table. Free Wifi. Public laptop.TV-hut with big screen (2.5m) for sport & movies.Great chill out spot for after your daytrip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Bacoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing