We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good choice in kep”
Review of Bacoma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bacoma
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Well located minute’s walk to the beach and the crab market. Very helpful and friendly guy working there who speaks perfect English and helps you out with whatever you need. When we were there it was a very chilled out vibe with people hanging out in the bar area at night. we had a square bungalow which was a double bed with mosquito net and a basic but clean bathroom/wetroom. There is no a/c but the fan was just about enough to keep us cool. The roof of the bungalow is made from thatch and is not sealed to the walls so insects can and do get in, if you’re not fond of geckos this may not be the place for you. the bungalows/rooms are set amongst gardens and at night it is very dark and the sound of all the insects makes you feel as if you’re in the middle of the jungle, we loved it, it was so peaceful.

They also have bikes you can borrow for free to get about which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ebrin436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The service offered by Darah is the best I have ever received, making this guest house go from being excellent to outstanding, attentive at all times to all clients and always very polite and elegante. The common terrace offers a relaxing atmosphere, especially at night. we had planned to stay three nights and we extended our stay for four days more. the only aspect that I think could improve is breakfast. Considering and comparing local prices with other guest house, it was only acceptable and poor. However, this price - quality relationship of this guesthouse is unbeatable.


El servicio ofrecido por Darah es el mejor que he recibido nunca, haciendo que este guest house pase de ser excelente a excepcional, atento en todo momento a todos los clientes y siempre de forma muy educada y elegante. La terraza comun ofrece un ambiente muy relajante, especialmente durante la noche. teniamos previsto quedarnos tres noches y hemos ampliado nuestra estancia tres dias mas. el unico aspecto que considero que podria mejorar es en el desayuno. Considerando los precios locales y comparando con otros guest house, era solo aceptable y escaso. No obstante, la relacion calidad precio de este guest house es inmejorable.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank ICAMON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Daro behind the reception is the most friendly person of cambodia. Very helpful in arranging tours and further travel arrangements.

The hut was lovely with a soft bed. Bathrooms were shared but very clean.

Location is near crab market, kep national park and the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

You rarely find a place that starts to feel like home after just 2 nights. The atmosphere is relaxed, friendly and welcoming at all times during the day.

Rooms and shared bathrooms are immaculately clean and tidy.

Michael is the perfect host with a genuine interest in meeting you. He will invite you to choose a movie from his vast collection to watch in the open air cinema if you wish.

Food is basic but delicious, good value and fresh.

The free bikes are the perfect way to get around kep and it's completely hassle free, you just mention you would like to go out on a bike and that's it, you take one and set off.

Don't look anywhere else for a place to stay in Kep, this is the place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We traveled around Cambodia for almost a month and had a good chance to try places. This was the best and here is why:
- welcoming, friendly and attentive staff (gave advice on good places to eat, made sure we had everything we needed, some spoke excellent English)
- free bikes
- excellent location (close to the Kep cran market, restaurants, the Kep National Park)
- bungalows and the rooms located in lush garden grounds
- bungalows have a distinctive style, are well built, very comfortable and well maintained
- comfortable cinema room with a good quality sound system where you can watch films on request (simply chat to the owner)
- the food was very tasty (a bit expensive for budget travellers)
- you can refill you water bottles with clean drinking water - important for eco-conscious travelers :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Agata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in one of the round bungalows with external bathroom. But since the bathrooms are just a few meters away again in round bungalows it doesn't feel like shared bathrooms. Also the outside area is a wonderful garden with fantastic plants and a nice pond in the middle, giving you a nice "close to nature feeling". Michael, the owner is lovely and very helpful!

Furthermore: it's petfectly located between the beach, the nationalpark and the crab market! For those who don't wanna walk, there are a couple of free bikes available!!

Thanks Michael for the lovely stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank Martina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at similar places in other parts of SE Asia and Bacoma beats them all hands down. The value for money is outstanding and the staff are very friendly. This place even has a cinema!

We did the 8km walk in the national park which was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlawton21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.3 mi away
Bird of Paradise Bungalows
0.5 mi away
Khmer Hands Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Rega Kep Ma Campagne Guesthouse & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
Botanica Guest House
0.5 mi away
Blue Kep Bungalow
Blue Kep Bungalow
#2 of 53 in Kep
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bacoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bacoma

Address: 33A Street, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Kep
Price Range: £9 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows and Khmer traditional houses.Located within short walking distance from Crab Market, Kep Beach and Kep National Park.Restaurant serving Khmer & Western food, full bar with cocktails, pool table. Free Wifi. Public laptop.TV-hut with big screen (2.5m) for sport & movies.Great chill out spot for after your daytrip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bacoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing