We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Atmaland Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atmaland Resort
Ranked #11 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Kep Seaview Bungalows are newly built with a gorgeous garden, playground for kids and lovely swimming pool. The bungalows are finished nicely and while we had some strange noises during the night from an animal in the roof the staff were quick to upgrade us to the large guest room above the restaurant. And the following day there was a maintenance man tending to the problem.

Staff are very friendly and polite they tried really hard to make our stay enjoyable and after a few initial hiccups like no towels, toilet paper or water in the rooms all of this was quickly rectified.

With a little more training for the staff this will be a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the gorgeous views of the garden and out to sea. The flowers and fruits were very impressive.
We were a little disappointed that the bar and restaurant were not open for guests they could offer us a beer but nothing else. Perhaps the restaurant and bar will be open in the busy season.
Breakfast was served and was simple but very nice and more food than you could eat with eggs cooked to order, fresh juice shakes, fresh bread and coffees and fruit salad.

The location is really good. Close to everything but also so quite at night. We have stayed at several different places in Kep and this one was value for money.

Room Tip: Bungalow 5 had two large double beds good for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambodiawandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    29
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
20
34
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Can't say a single word about this place unless you tried once. Since the very first expression we had on the phone with the property's owner for our one-night stay on the 17th of June 2014. Mr. Yan is the one who manages things as in general is such a very nice and professional one.

Sea View Bungalows is one of the best places for a perfect relaxation in Kep, where you will be surrounded by nature and fresh air in a tropical garden up on a hillside, and that would only take you less than ten minutes to the other interesting places such as the crab market.

The rooms are spacious and equipped with all modern facilities in a unique and sentimental style. The bathroom is totally clean and just big enough for a warm bath. Moreover, there is also a swimming pool as well as a kid playing ground where you would feel the childhood come into live. It was the moment where I felt like living in the very beautiful childhood memory.

However, there are a few things I might suggest this place to look into creating something more interesting and to make it easier for guests as below:

1) Bike rental service
2) All related information to put in rooms
3) Room services with good menus
4) Phone extension to put in rooms
5) Hair dryer
6) Mini bar should not be empty but to put some drinks and snack.

Most of all, we really enjoyed our one-night stay and would highly recommend this place for those who are seeking for peaceful relaxation among nature.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Channary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We arrived a little early and had to wait for the room though there was little sign of any cleaning. It was satisfactory, but the door was so badly fitted any type of animal could walk in through the gaps! The bed frame has protruding corners so be prepared to damage your shins. Internet was not bad. Breakfast was also better than expected, and more than adequate. But the general feel was of poor design and build, nothing completely finished and a rather casual attitude from the staff. It looked like there were better choices available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Sea view bungalows is a nice place. Not too much bungalows. Great setting in a beautiful garden. Pool has a great location to enjoy the sea view. Not a big pool but good enough to cool off after a walk in National Park of a strol on the Crab Market!
It is a little walk to the Crab Market but nice and quiet up the hill. Also Kep National Park is in a walking distance.
Bungalow is fully equiped. AC, fan, kingsize bed, fridge, tv and a very spacy bathroom. I enjoyed the balcony the most.

Breakfast is perfect! Fresh and tasty.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We are a couple in our late 20's & stayed here for 2 nights.

The rooms (& bathrooms) are clean, spacious and really nicely decorated with wicker furniture. The beds were large & comfortable and the seating area on the porch was lovely to relax on.

No there is not much to do in Kep but Sea View is a 5-10 minute walk from the crab market and the sailing club (sunset happy hour 5-7pm cocktails here are a must). The wifi in the communal area is fast and you can while away time around the gorgeous pool.

The only things missing were sun loungers to relax in the sun & a better value menu (was a bit pricey).

P.S. You can see the sea but don't expect to hear it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

A newer property in Kep, the Sea view is a gem. Very comfortable bungalows, nice view, helpful staff, good breakfast. Enjoyed the warm family atmosphere...even the owner's dog is friendly. Wonderful sunsets....want to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckjan2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights at Sea View Bungalows in Kep. The location is a short a walk to the crab market and to the trails in Kep National Park. Yes, you can see the sea, but not particularly well. I wouldn't call it a great view, but it didn't matter to us at all.

The bungalows are of good size and comfortable. Our AC, wifi, and hot water all worked well, although our friend's wifi did not work in his bungalow--he had the last bungalow on the west side. The bed was comfortable, and we liked the small porch. The pool looks very nice but we didn't have time for a swim. Breakfast was fine. Not a lot of choices but in line with other hotels in Cambodia.

Staff were very nice. They helped us arrange a day trip to Rabbit Island and our transportation to Vietnam.

Overall, Sea View Bungalows is a nice place to stay. The bungalows are comfortable and the location is great.

Room Tip: Bungalows on the end may have wifi issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BopperX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.2 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#7 of 17 in Kep
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
535 reviews
0.7 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.3 mi away
Veranda Natural Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atmaland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atmaland Resort

Property: Atmaland Resort
Address: Street33A | Near Crab Market and Kep Beach, Kep, Cambodia (Formerly Sea View Bungalows)
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atmaland Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beautiful coastal town of Kep in the country of Cambodia. Offering scenic views of the ocean, Bokor Hill, and the Kep National Forest. The 8 luxury and spacious bungalows sleep 1-4 adults. Each unit consists of a large outside balcony. Penthouse on second floor offers a kitchenette, great view of ocean (1 km away) and sleeps 6. Phnom Penh Intl. Airport is 135 km away and airport transportation can be arranged for you. Views, comfort, and location are ideal to make your visit to Kep very special! Playground for children, sea food and vegetarian restaurant, large swimming pool. Trips to Rabbit Island, Bokor Hill, pepper farm, etc. available. Scutter and sup rental available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Atmaland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing