We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to relax &enjoy the nature”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Veranda Natural Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax &enjoy the nature”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spend few days at kep and we stay at Veranda resort. Our stay was perfect! The location/view is breast-taking,You could enjoy the sunset view from the restaurant. Swing in the big pool.The foods were excellent. I particular enjoyed the breakfasts, wide range of selections & freshly bake breads / croissants & many variety of Asian foods, desserts...
There are alot of accommodations available at kep but I think nothing can be compare to Veranda(we had walked around and visit few places).

I am a nature lover, I enjoy plants & vegetation. This resort meet & exceed our expectation. We really enjoyed our stay and we highly recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    255
    89
    24
    9
See reviews for
181
398
45
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

First, I want to say that there is nothing to look at in Kep (no swimming area by the way).
We stayed there for 3 nights, went to National PArk, crab market, but there were nothing special, you can go there for one day and see everything.
But the place we stayed was perfect! Veranda Resort is very special, our stay in Kep was brightened by this resort.
The pool is great, cottages are big, clean and wonderful. Breakfast is really good!
I can advise this resort for families with kids, as its very quiet and there is an entertainment for kids.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katerina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

When planning the trip I debated between staying in Kep or Kampot. I am glad I chose Kep and the Veranda. I did not see all the hotels in the area but if I was going to visit Kep this is the property that will make the trip.
The road from Phnom Penh is in good shape but it will take you a couple of hours from the airport...........more if you are leaving from the city centre.
The hotel has a tree house a feel......something like the Wooki Village in Return of the Jedi. The buildings are connected by a series of beautiful teak trestles and bridges with lots of stone work. We staying in Stone Bungalow #4 which was lovely. The rooms are all very spacious and well appointed. The bathroom and balcony was great.
I was prepared to be disappointed when I found out the main pool was closed for renos. The Infinity Pool which was open exceeded my expectations. I could hang out there all day.
The breakfasts were another standout.........one of the best I have ever had at any hotel. So much choice and the baked goods were at a high French standard.
I did not find the location to be an issue at all. It is the last hotel on the hill but we walked down and back with no problem to the restaurants in town.
Barbara in Guest Relations is a gem. Honest, funny and helpful. She gave us really great advice and enjoyed chatting with her every morning.
The only down note is reception. When you arrive from PP after a long drive the area looks less than promising. One guy in reception was a little surly with attitude. The rest of the staff were the usual Cambodian lovely.......pleasant, warm and helpful.
Barbara arranged an afternoon for us in Kampot. I was thinking of staying in Kampot but changed to Kep in the end. Kampot is nice but I would pick Kep over Kampot any day. You dont go to Kep for the beach ( Please people pick up your garbage ) but to be close to the sea and for a bit of Cambodian adventure...........I dont know how much longer it will last. PS.....if you do go to Kampot Riki's lives up to its reputation for food and make sure your driver goes past the prison....makes Midnight Express Istanbul look like a Club Med!

Room Tip: We liked our stone bungalow very much. A little remote.....view is good but the trees could use som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joemercer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hobart
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just heaven I will stay again infinity pool is wonderful service great make a lovely latte and breakfast nice but the views are unbelievable can't wait to go again a taxi from Phnom Penh was $50 each way took about3 hours but so worth the trip this resort has to be seen to be believed room was big a nice balcony looking over the greenery

Room Tip: Aircon room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingoer, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Fantastic place with very friendly staff and great food. The 2 floor house were great value. The only minor inconvenience were the pool with broken tiles when we visited in february. Hopefully thats fixed by now.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHolmJorgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solomon Islands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Stayed here for three nights with young family. Resort is rambling, lots of different room options. Not great if you have small children, too many stairs to get to pools, restaurant, bar etc. Meals ok in restaurant and view is nice but very hot and does not get much of the sea breeze. Have to drive or tuktuk to Kep beach, its 2km away. No towel racks in our bathroom. Lots of mosquitoes as its basically on the jungle fringe. Main pool under renovation, so check where your room is located. Resort had a 'thats good enough' feel to the construction standards, missing some minor touches. It feels dirty because of the weathered timber everywhere but that is more a visual thing. The fans on our balcony were all broken. Overall, not a bad option in Kep, just not if your kids need to be carried or you have prams etc.

Room Tip: Get a room close to reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwade77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We have just spent an amazing 5 days relaxing at the beautiful Veranda Natural Resort in Kep. The setting is ideal where the forest meets the sea. The National Park is directly behind the resort, the sea, crab market & restaurants are a 10 minute walk downhill - a tuk tuk is the best option for the return trip! On arrival, we were offered a room upgrade as the Suite Family Retreat room we had booked was close to the reception area where construction noise is going on. We were blown away by the Pool Villa 1 garden view - 2 storeys of space & privacy, tastefully designed & naturally decorated in timber and stone with its own plunge pool. Views across the Gulf of Thailand & Islands from both the restaurant and new Infinity pool are breathtaking. The older pool was closed for re-tiling during our stay. Manager Barbara was friendly, helpful & keen for our feedback & any suggestions. We hope to return!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 17 in Kep
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 17 in Kep
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.4 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Veranda Natural Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Veranda Natural Resort

Property: Veranda Natural Resort
Address: Kep Hillside Road, Kep 07503, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kep
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Veranda Natural Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HIDDEN below Kep National Park overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Phu Quoc Island (Vietnam) and Bokor Mountain, you find a retreat dedicated to the finer things in life: beauty, tranquility and great food. Here, just a few hours from Phnom Penh airport, you feel light years away from the crowds, ready to experience the true Kep in its entire splendor. The retreat presents a unique concept with raised wooden walkways made of stones and wood connecting all our private bungalows in the resort. Visit some of the area’s most iconic attractions or find your own hidden gems. Or maybe just lounge by one of the biggest salt-water pools in Kep, enjoying views of natural surroundings including uncounted exotic fruit trees as the tropical breeze carries fragrances from nearby flowers from the wild mountains. Welcome to Veranda Natural Resort - enjoy your stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Evoline ltd so you can book your Veranda Natural Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Veranda Natural Hotel Kep
Veranda Natural Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing