We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finding Zen at Le Bout du Monde”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, we knew that we have made the right choice. The welcome was warm and we felt immediately immersed in the beauty of the natural surroundings. We had booked the suite SORYA, a bungalow set near the trail of the National park with breathtaking views over the sea. Our room with its huge balcony, tasteful decor and attention to detail offered the perfect balance of comfort whilst absorbing the natural surroundings. Waking to the sounds of the jungle and the sunrise over the sea was unforgettable.
The eco-pool, whilst unconventional was a delight and offered a means of cooling down on a hot day.
As well as a varied and tasty breakfast menu, the evening options completely satisfied our tastes for Khmer food and was of high standard. Service was also excellent all round.
We spent 6 nights in this hotel and we would higly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

After Siem Reap and days birding in the heat we booked into this hotel on spec. What a serendipitous choice. We appreciated the unpretentious atmosphere of this relaxed and ecologically responsible oasis. The design made our house feel as though we were in the bush and the Khmer traditional architecture letting the air flow through the floors and the pool with it's water plants felt like swimming in a river.

The food was excellent and the use of the fresh green Kampot Pepper in dishes like the barramundi with tamarind was brilliant. Not to forget crepes for breakfast with lime and sugar.

The staff were delightful and nothing was a problem. Recommend to get away from the plastic five star resort scene.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heffie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

If you have been sweating through the ruins of Angkor and the hustle and bustle of the Phnom Penh. Then this hidden gem is for you...
A good 5 minute walk from the main road in Kep or a $2 tuk-tuk from the famous Crab market will bring you to a hidden gem. This hotel offers great French and Khmer food overlooking the sea nested up against the Kep national park. This eco friendly hotels has tastefully designed bungalows ( your wife will love).

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice but the 2 higher up rooms offer a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geomtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

A dream come true, staying in one of 7 Khmer houses on stilts, surrounded by nature...sounds of birds, cicadas, geckos, and landscaped with fruit trees, exotic flowers, and statues. The food is superb, and the breakfast choices perfect (loved the crepes). Everything is freshly made and they use salad ingredients and herbs from their garden. So much charm and authenticity. Jean Luc and his wife Sambath were charming and extremely helpful. I lost my glasses and they made sure to get them delivered to us in Phnom Penh before we left the country. My husband had heatstroke and Jean Luc was concerned and got us medical help. It was the perfect place to rest and recover. We stayed here 3 nights and just loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyandleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

location is beautiful - well-kept tropical garden,typical khmer-style bungalows allowing life and sleep in the shadow of tropical trees,the view over the bay us just breathtaking. plus,chilling out at the tiny eco swimming pool calms you down after the business of asian cities. personnnel and owners are more than friendly,very attentive and the atmosphere is overall familiar. à recommander!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaetzele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Le bout du Monde is the perfect mix between traditional khmer and modern experience.
You will feel in paradise, with the best view, delicious food, and warm welcome by Jean-Luc, Sambath and their staff.
This ecolodge is the best Kep has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jprm0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is really a great place. Each Villa is a cabin in the sky. To sit in the hammock and read while gazing at the sea in the distance is one of the most relaxing things to do on this earth. The food is lovely as is the staff.

If you get a chance to stay here do

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlebay279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 18 in Kep
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#1 of 18 in Kep
570 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 18 in Kep
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Le Flamboyant Resort
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#9 of 18 in Kep
215 reviews
1.5 mi away
Malibu Estates Bungalows Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge

Address: Preah Thom, Kep 10000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kep
#3 Family Hotel in Kep
Price Range: £28 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Restaurant at the top of the hill near Kep National park with stunning view over Thailand bay. Traditional Khmer wooden houses with modern comfort. Botanical gardens. Khmer and french inspired cuisine with view over the sea for sunset dinner. Eco-friendly swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Odigeo so you can book your Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bout Du Monde Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing