We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing little secluded getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Kep
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing little secluded getaway!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My friend and I were here just over a week ago, and we only booked for one night but as soon as we arrived we knew this was a mistake. We ventured down to Sihanoukville but cut our time short there in order to come back and have one more night at Le Bout du Monde! The staff are lovely, the rooms have a lovely ambience and are very unique. Also, the food in the restaurant is amazing! Even the free breakfast is lovely. The guesthouses are also situated just in front of a lovely national park which is well worth exploring! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    98
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
57
219
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We hit the jackpot here. Totally loved the beautiful bungalow, even though it was candle light for our first hour there. Small resort with beautiful gardens and pool a short walk to the crab market (good place to eat). Quiet location. Need to be able to manage stone pathways up and down the hill, but amongst beautiful gardens with ponds and statues. Lots of charm. We did eat at the resort, breakfast very French and yummy. Had 2 dinners there and although at first thought it was a bit expensive found it to be very nice and good value for something special. Internet not reliable, but managed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My friend and I had only planned on staying one night at Le Bout Du Monde but we loved our stay so much we cancelled a night in Sihanoukville so we could come back to stay an extra night! The accommodation is wonderful with private little bungalows scattered throughout beautiful lush gardens. The atmosphere is peaceful and calming.Not to mention the food was divine and the staff were amazingly friendly. I will definitely include it in my next trip back to Cambodia.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Beautifull place to stay with stunning views of the sea. We had a family house which was great for a family of 5. The balcony's are great and sleeping in the nature is an experience. Feels great to wake up at night and hear the forest.
Food is good. Service very friendly. Love to come back one day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vandriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

All modern comforts one could want in a very natural wooden hut built in authentic Khmer style.

Very helpful and friendly management and staff.

Presence of a wonderful restaurant adds value to the hotel.

Kep National Park is just outside and is also a must-do while in Kep.

All in all, highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rohan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I think experience of this hotel varies depending on which 'house' you are assigned to and what time of year you come. Ours was dark, with few effective lights, and extremely damp, to the point of bed sheets being damp to touch and the dampness creeping into the clothes in our suitcases. I'm sure that, mid dry season, it would be less damp, but the hotel staff should have their guests comfort catered for year round, not just when the sun is shining. There was also a large stain on our bedsheet, which I'm sure was an oversight.
The hotel staff were smiley and pleasant, however when asked for help with a booking predicament, I found the owner to be dismissive and verging on rude. He seemed distracted throughout the conversation, and unwilling to do much to assist.
My partner and I had both great food while there, and also average/poor food.
If you are nervous of insects then this is also not the place for you- woke up in the night to bugs all around my pillow, despite having tucked the mosquito net in around the mattress. Insects covering the balcony area in the evening.
As I said, the hotel staffs' service cannot be faulted unless a problem arises but the problems with dampness and unclean rooms are the lasting memory of my stay at le bout du monde.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ljf167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEPBDM, Owner at Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
First of all, I believe that your review is a sign in bad faith. Do not make confusion between politeness and strict respect of the rules to which you have adhered
You were upgraded because of the low season and I have no memory of discussion between you and me otherwise through your girlfriend. You adduced a sudden flight for Bali and disputed the complete payment of the reservation, which is the rule of Booking.com especially in the case of inconvenient cancellation.
Besides, if you do not like the contact with the reality of a tropical country in wet season, I suggest that you travel in an air-conditioned bus or stay in your country and view on TV this kind of country in the corner of a fireplace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

From the moment we arrived, we knew that we have made the right choice. The welcome was warm and we felt immediately immersed in the beauty of the natural surroundings. We had booked the suite SORYA, a bungalow set near the trail of the National park with breathtaking views over the sea. Our room with its huge balcony, tasteful decor and attention to detail offered the perfect balance of comfort whilst absorbing the natural surroundings. Waking to the sounds of the jungle and the sunrise over the sea was unforgettable.
The eco-pool, whilst unconventional was a delight and offered a means of cooling down on a hot day.
As well as a varied and tasty breakfast menu, the evening options completely satisfied our tastes for Khmer food and was of high standard. Service was also excellent all round.
We spent 6 nights in this hotel and we would higly recommend a stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kep hotels
0.5 mi away
Knai Bang Chatt
Knai Bang Chatt
#2 of 17 in Kep
547 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raingsey Bungalow
Raingsey Bungalow
#5 of 17 in Kep
341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tara Lodge
Tara Lodge
#4 of 17 in Kep
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
0.5 mi away
Kep Lodge
Kep Lodge
#9 of 17 in Kep
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vanna Hill Resort
Vanna Hill Resort
#7 of 17 in Kep
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge

Property: Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge
Address: Preah Thom, Kep 10000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Kep Province > Kep
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kep
#3 Family Hotel in Kep
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Restaurant at the top of the hill near Kep National park.Traditional Khmer wooden houses with modern confort.Botanical gardensKhmer and french inspired cuisine with view over the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Bout du Monde - Khmer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bout Du Monde Hotel Kep

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing