We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Grand Honor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Honor Hotel
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Jinjiang
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here for two nights on recommendation of my Chinese business partners in Jinjiang.
The room decor is a bit gaudy, but the beds are quite comfortable and my room, being on the 25th floor, had an excellent view of a lake nearby.
Bathrooms was so-so and minus a bathtub, which I did not really mind. Laundry however was cheap, and as I was in the executive room, I had the option of getting 2 pieces of laundry free for each night that I stayed there!
Best part about the room was the free wifi, as well as a desktop computer (with free internet) available in the room. This was a boon for me as I was sick of typing long emails on my phone.
One word of caution for international travelers: the breakfast menu has mostly Chinese dishes, which was a let down for me as I always look forward to a good breakfast in the mornings.
That being said, the BF buffet was served in the roof top restaurant, which had a stunning view of the city as the hotel is considerably taller than most of the surrounding buildings.
Usually, only the staff at the front desk spoke some English, but even when I was at the restaurant and the waiter didn't speak any, they made sure they got hold of someone who did :)

For the price, its actually a pretty decent business hotel.

Room Tip: Try asking for rooms on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhruv S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    70
    12
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

I was in this hotel almost 3 years ago and now I am back and it still maintained being a grand hotel. The rooms are still very comfortable with clean and very spacious toilets. However, they should change the bulbs in the toilet as it is too warm. The revolving restaurant is still great. Food is even better now but a little pricey. More buildings have been built beside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kidlat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

We have been staying at this hotel many times. This time the service was much improved. However our rooms, 1818 and 1807, were smelly due to unknown reasons. We told the hotel and their remedy was to open the small window in rooms. That did not help much... Hope they can do something about it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoteChusoipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
190 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

It might be one of the best hotels in Jinjiang, but it's definitely not 5 star, not even close.
My colleague's room has yucky yellow water comes out of the tap; my room was smelly when I walked in, and the staff said: oh, just open your windows, it will go away soon...

No WiFi in my room,only ethernet, but my colleague said he's got WiFi signal in his room; one thing I like was there are quite a few english TV channels. Swimming pool is big, and so is gym; but there are kids running around in gym, kinda like a day care center.

8 min walk to a mall which has supermarket, KFC, restaurants, Starbucks ..., other than that, the surrounding of the hotel is terrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico, Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

I have stayed at this hotel many times.
I have to say this is the best hotel in Jinjiang and the actual top floor is I believe the 2nd largest revolving restaurant in China.
The rooms are superb as befitting this 5 star hotel and the food is International with well stocked wines. Service is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Large Chinese owned and run hotel trying to cater for the needs of business travellers, but failing. Very poor service at the front desk with confusion on both check in and check out. Foods needs to be experienced, very tradtional Chinese and good for those that can handle the interesting variety.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

May be one of the best in Jinjiang. Room is very spacious. Bed is huge and comfortable. Nice and huge lobby with friendly English speaking staff. The 28th floor restaurant is very commanding to look at its surroundings. Maybe in a few years from now, this location will be crowded with buildings.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kidlat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jinjiang hotels
0.0 mi away
Winner International Hotel
Winner International Hotel
#13 of 118 in Jinjiang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Link Hotel
Grand Link Hotel
#7 of 118 in Jinjiang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Powerlong Hotel
Powerlong Hotel
#17 of 118 in Jinjiang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marco Polo Jinjiang
Marco Polo Jinjiang
#1 of 118 in Jinjiang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.0 mi away
Dongya Holiday Hotel
Dongya Holiday Hotel
#37 of 118 in Jinjiang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Honor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Honor Hotel

Property: Grand Honor Hotel
Address: Meiling Shiji Avenue, Jinjiang 362200, China
Region: China > Fujian > Jinjiang > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Jinjiang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Honor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 214
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand Honor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing